We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love the great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Really nice hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The air conditioner tended to be a bit noisy, but not bad enough to interrupt sleep. The staff is outstanding, especially the bar staff. The evening reception is very nice. Food is better than expected - try the flatbread pizza. Breakfast was very good - hot, cooked to order and a nice buffet as well. Above average even for Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    121
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
234
117
24
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I love Embassy Suites Hotels, especially this one. Business model is extraordinary with free happy hour and free full American breakfast. Don't know why other hotels don't mimic what Embassy Suites does. First class accommodations, friendly staff, clean rooms, respectful desk and concierge personnel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean and felt clean. It was located in a nice area with a lots of resturants near it. We stayed here July 31- Aug4 for the street rod show. The cleaning staff were fast and it all felt clean. Really enjoyed this hotel and will stay here again. The only complaints I have are, the website said heated pool, it was not, and hot tub and hot is right way too hot.

Breakfast was great but a little confusing. On weekdays bacon and sausage were on the bar, on the weekend they were on request at the made to order counter, where I also didn't know you could order waffles and at times pancakes. I went back to the bar once for bacon and it as replaced by pancakes so that was odd. All in all it was good though.

The front desk staff were very nice and helpful, they even had a screwdriver to take a new toy out of the box for my son, and the gentleman did it for us. My son was thrilled.

You will be happy at this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verl W, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!! We are thrilled to hear that your stay went well. The staff here loves to hear from our guests. I will be sure to post your comments for all to see.

As the website states, we do have a heated, indoor pool. I will check with the maintenance staff to be sure that it is up to temperature. Unfortunately, the local health board has a policy that the temperature cannot exceed 84 degrees- which is a little chilly for some of our guests. We will also check the hot tub temperature, it certainly should not be too hot to enjoy.

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites/ Louisville. The staff here has worked very hard to be the #1 choice in the city of Louisville. They continue their hard work to maintain that ranking.

Your business is greatly appreciated!

Verl Wilder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a quality hotel: exceptionally clean, great beds, friendly staff, and one of the better complimentary breakfasts - complete with made to order omelets. We've stayed here on four different occasions and have never been disappointed with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great Hotel. We love to stay because of the seperate rooms for kids/adults to sleep. Amenities are great and staff very attentive. Usually located in corporate park; we like this for quiet safe environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

my son an i really enjoyed the amenities the breakfast servers emani and robert were OUTSTANDING!!! i really enjoyed the breakfast buffet i also ordered an omelet but couldnt enjoy it because the breakfast cook geno dropped sweat in it i would recommend this hotel but only eat off the buffet!
p.s. friendliest staff every!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verl W, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. No matter how disappointing, all feedback is valuable. I am glad that your overall experience was a good one. I will share your comments with the Robert and Emani- they love to hear from our guests.

It is disappointing to hear about your experience in ordering an omelette. Your comment will be shared with Geno to prevent future incidents such as this. Please accept my apology, rest assured that it will be addressed.

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites/ Louisville. Your business is appreciated.

Verl Wilder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was pleased with my families stay. Rooms where clean. Lobby was clean. Breakfast was good. Very helpful and friendly staff. I was disappointed with the evening reception. Other hotels that offer an evening reception have snacks/small meals such as chicken strips, baked potato, pasta/sauce, ect... Embassy Suites did offer veggies/dip or nachos. I spent a lot of money eating out when I had hoped to eat at the hotel. We will be staying at the other hotel that offers the snack/meal type of evening reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verl W, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to see that overall you had a good stay with us. The staff here is held to high expectations of service and cleanliness; meeting, if not exceeding, those expectations the majority of the time.

I apologize that our nightly, complementary guest reception did not meet your expectations. The reception is by no means meant to replace the dinner meal. I hope that you were not led to believe that our reception included anything but free drinks and light snacks.

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites/ Louisville while in the area. Your business is certainly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Verl Wilder
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.