We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer Service and great Chef's for Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Wonderful customer Service and great Chef's for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I recently stayed at your Embassy Suites in Louisville,KY Nov 3, 2012. I would just like to take the time to congratulate your staff for a wonderful service and excellent breakfast. This morning I went to breakfast not expecting to be "WOWED AND I GOT THE BEST SERVICE FROM YOUR CHEF'S" The hotel was clean and words can't express how great the service was. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMBASSYGMLOU, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
From our entire team we would like to thank you for staying with us and especially for taking the time to share these very nice comments. We are truly very fortunate to have a great group of individuals all working together at this hotel. Again, thank you. Best Regards, Bud Vivion General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    121
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
234
117
24
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night during fall break. We had stayed at this location a few years back. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and given our room on the fifth floor. The hotel was crowded (on a Friday night). The room was typical Embassy Suites- it was very clean and quiet. We went down to the managers reception and got our snacks and complimentary drinks. It was busy, but they were clearing off the tables as fast as the people left. At one point the line for drinks was long so gentleman who checked us in was getting 'beer' only for those wanting only beer.

We asked for a pizza place that delivered (it was cold and rainy). The recommended a place and it was great pizza! Breakfast was good on Saturday morning- the cooked to order omlette was great. Check-out was no issue.

It appeared that there were some youth groups there (sports or cheer maybe). You never would have known because they were quiet and well behaved!

This is one of the best Embassy Suites we have stayed at!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at the Embassy over the weekend. The hotel was beautiful and very clean! The staff was so helpful, especially a lady named Martha Pace, she directed us to a wonderful restaurant and also looked up a number for a cab. She made our experience wonderful and relaxed!! More hotels should employ people like Martha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville, tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Earlier reviews are right on. This place is great! Walked in and it was like they were waiting on me. Smooth check-in. Less than 30 sec and on my way to room. Staff was great. Breakfast was great. Rooms were clean and quiet. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowles Island, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Visit family in Louisville area a couple of times a year. Just happened to decide on Embassy Suites. Best decision we ever made. Rooms are great and hotel staff is wonderful, especially Martha. Location is great too...nice quite area with walking rails and beautiful natural scenery

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I travel to Louisville for business.
The rooms are nice. Flat screen, high def televisions in the living room and bedroom. Crabtree & Evelyn brand soaps & shampoo. In-room 1-cup or 2-cup coffee maker is easy to operate and delicious coffee. Comfy beds. Nice bathrooms with good water pressure in the shower (regardless of time of day) and strong flushing toilet.
If you forget something the staff will help you out. During the course of my travels, I lost my I-phone charger. I asked the guys at the front desk if they had any in lost&found and they gladly loaned me a charger.
My colleagues and I will get to work early so we can escape for our "5:30 meeting" with Nick. Nick is friendly, professional and provides us with free drinks! The manager's reception is lots of fun!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leucadia, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I travel a lot internationally for business, but return to visit family in Louisville. We chanced on this Embassy Suites, and stay here every year when our family return. This hotel has world-class management, and consistently (for years!) out-shown pricier and more upscale brands. For family travel or business stays-- the team that is assembled for this Embassy Suites is second to none, and really understands the nature of hospitality. So, one request: if you do stay here, please be as gracious to the staff as they are to we guests-- let's keep this good thing going!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.