We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff and property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Crest Hill, IL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff and property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We took our 3 grandchildren on an adventure to Louisville November 25, 2011 for one night. We called the hotel and booked a King Executive non smoking room at Embassy Suites based on Trip Advisor #3 recommendation in Louisville and previous experiences at other Embassy properties. The reservation process was good and quickly received an email confirmation. Upon our arrival the front desk employees (Juliana, Trent and Jon) exceeded our expectations (score = perfect 10). We told them we wanted to go to Louisville Slugger Museum, Mega Cavern and Lazer Blaze with the children. Juliana quickly retrieved discount coupons for the activities We asked for additional shampoo, lotion, etc. so each child could take home as a souvenir of the hotel which was delivered to our room quickly after check in. They explained thoroughly about the hotel, hours for pool, breakfast, cocktail reception, dinner in restaurant, etc. The kids loved the glass elevator and the open atrium concept. We had a room with a king sized bed and a queen pull out coach which was clean and spacious. The kids loved the TV in the living area along with a big table and chairs. We went to the pool and they were out of towels. I went to the desk to tell them and they quickly replaced a good supply for us. The nightly manager's reception was well organized with a friendly bartender (Nick) and a few snacks. We enjoyed our dinner at the hotel except one grandson ordered hot wings (waitess warned they were hot) which were too hot for him. They quickly returned with milder wings for him. Spaghetti with meatballs was a little spicy too but good. The kids truly enjoyed the cooked to order complimentary breakfast....especially the sweet rolls. We have been to many Embassy Suites properties but this one truly earned a 10+ for overall service, experience and accomodations. We are sure Bud Vivion, General Manager, and the entire staff understands and lives "outstanding" service. We surely recommend this property because of their staff!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    121
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
235
117
24
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

There are many good things to say about the Embassy Suites but one thing may keep me from going back--the double beds! I was so focused on finding a nice hotel that offered a swimming pool & hot tub (for a hotel of this size neither were very large--they even have a sign that says only '5' guests can be in the pool at one time!) that I didn't realize until we checked in that they only had double beds (unless you stayed in a room with a King). UGH! I don't understand why a hotel of this caliber wouldn't offer Queen beds. A double is not large enough for our 6'+ son or for two adults. After my husband & I tossed and turned for several hours-trying to not elbow each other in the face-I attempted (with no luck) to sleep on the couch. I vow to never stay at a hotel again with only double beds...
On the bright side, the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the dinner we ate in their restaurant was very good. The room size was very nice. Loved the fact that we had a nice area to sit and watch t.v., work on our laptop, or read and you could close the door to the bedroom if someone wanted to turn in early. The bathroom was nice--loved the Crabtree & Evelyn products! Pop was pricey at $1.50 from the machines & you could only get snacks from an overpriced store near the check-in (a Snickers was $1.50--some average size snacks were $2.50).
Overall I would recommend this hotel as long as people would be comfortable with the too small double beds. I remember staying at a Drury once, I think they only had double beds, too = (
I also think in the future I'll ask see my room before checking in. I asked twice, when calling the hotel & when checking in, that we not be near the elevators or vending and our room was still directly across from the elevators.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I am in the hotel industry, so I am very particular about my critique of hotels. Of utmost importance to me is a well-trained and friendly staff and cleanliness, and the Embassy excels on both fronts. Spent 4 nights there with my wife, two kids and dog (another plus - they are dog friendly and the $50 fee is reaonable in my opinion - they even provide bowls for food and water and a dog blanket) and we had a great stay. The whole staff was terrific, but in particular Billy, who worked the front desk, was extremely pleasant and helpful (and even helped me run down my dog in the lobby when he got loose from his leash!)

Highly recommend this hotel - great value (excellent breakfasts and free drinks in the afternoon), terrific indoor pool and hot tub, and very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Spent one night at this hotel on a quick overnight trip to Louisville recently. Was very pleased with the hotel and it upholds the Embassy Suites reputation very well. The room was clean, large and comfortable. The staff was great and of course breakfast was wonderful.

It is not in downtown Louisville but that was just fine as we had to attend a function nearby to the hotel. Plenty of good restaurants and activities nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and our 3 kids stayed at this Embassy Suites overnight and had a fabulous stay! The hotel is located just across from the UPS Headquarters Building in the heart of Louisville Suburbia (about 20-25 min. from downtown). The atrium restaurant is excellent and not too crowded and the manager's reception was very nice. However, there is a McAllisters across the street and many restaurants up and down Hurstbourne Lane if you are staying several nights.

The staff here is all about service and bent over backwards to make sure we had a magnificient stay. The indoor pool and hot tub area is very well maintained and we spent lots of time there - - mostly to ourselves. It was snowing outside and we could see the snow through the huge picture windows, but enjoyed the warmth indoors. There is a sun deck adjacent to the pool area for summer sunning and a very nice weight room also.

The corner rooms are biggest, so ask for one of them if they are available.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

My husband and I were there for our 31st wedding anniversary. On our arrival to our suite, we found a bottle of champaigne on ice for set for 2! We don't drink, but that was very impressive! A general evening reception in the beautifully decorated spacious indoor area of greenary and pond. We were also treated to a very sumptous romantic dinner, which we had the option of room service. Breakfast was awesome! Staff were very hospitable.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious. Have refidgerators, microwave, and 2 TVs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean VA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The corporate development in which this hotel is found has attractive green space and even a small pond with geese. The 6 story atrium inside the hotel creates an immense indoor space which is visually divided into quadrants. One quadrant contains the breakfast area, second contains the bar area where drinks and snacks are well presented and complimentary every afternoon at 5:00. In the other parts of the atrium lobby there is comfortable seating, and an open desk area with 2 computers with printer that was very helpful for printing airline boarding passes. The elevators have glass sides which gives you good views on your way down. Our overall impression was of very good management. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful despite our visit on a very busy weekend (Breeder's Cup Races at Churchill Downs). Housekeeping did an efficient job. The suites seemed to have been recently redecorated. The beds were very comfortable. Everyone in our group of 5 people (in 3 suites) was pleased.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.