We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%!
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and our 3 kids stayed at this Embassy Suites overnight and had a fabulous stay! The hotel is located just across from the UPS Headquarters Building in the heart of Louisville Suburbia (about 20-25 min. from downtown). The atrium restaurant is excellent and not too crowded and the manager's reception was very nice. However, there is a McAllisters across the street and many restaurants up and down Hurstbourne Lane if you are staying several nights.

The staff here is all about service and bent over backwards to make sure we had a magnificient stay. The indoor pool and hot tub area is very well maintained and we spent lots of time there - - mostly to ourselves. It was snowing outside and we could see the snow through the huge picture windows, but enjoyed the warmth indoors. There is a sun deck adjacent to the pool area for summer sunning and a very nice weight room also.

The corner rooms are biggest, so ask for one of them if they are available.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    137
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
254
129
27
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

My husband and I were there for our 31st wedding anniversary. On our arrival to our suite, we found a bottle of champaigne on ice for set for 2! We don't drink, but that was very impressive! A general evening reception in the beautifully decorated spacious indoor area of greenary and pond. We were also treated to a very sumptous romantic dinner, which we had the option of room service. Breakfast was awesome! Staff were very hospitable.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious. Have refidgerators, microwave, and 2 TVs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean VA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The corporate development in which this hotel is found has attractive green space and even a small pond with geese. The 6 story atrium inside the hotel creates an immense indoor space which is visually divided into quadrants. One quadrant contains the breakfast area, second contains the bar area where drinks and snacks are well presented and complimentary every afternoon at 5:00. In the other parts of the atrium lobby there is comfortable seating, and an open desk area with 2 computers with printer that was very helpful for printing airline boarding passes. The elevators have glass sides which gives you good views on your way down. Our overall impression was of very good management. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful despite our visit on a very busy weekend (Breeder's Cup Races at Churchill Downs). Housekeeping did an efficient job. The suites seemed to have been recently redecorated. The beds were very comfortable. Everyone in our group of 5 people (in 3 suites) was pleased.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

On a business trip to Louisville, on decided to stay at the Embassy suites primarily based upon past reviews on trip advisor. Check in was a breeze, the lobby was very inviting, my room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. They don't nickle and dime you because they provide complimentary wi-fi, free parking, cooked to order breakfast, and afternoon drinks.
In addition, the staff was courteous and accomodating. In my opinion, this is the place to stay
in Louisville.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Embassy has never let us down. Love the manager's reception and if you're a breakfast person than you will love that too. The location is a little out of the way, more of a business area and some of the restaurants had closed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We always stay here for the most important reasons: it is clean, comfortable, convenient, affordable and extremely friendly. It has everything you want: spacious, clean rooms, a fabulous complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, a swimming pool, in- room wifi, complimentary drinks and snacks each evening... But most of all it has a staff who clearly want your stay to be a success. On numerous occasions this past visit we were assisted by particularly friendly, good-natured and helpful members of staff. Everybody has a cheerful word and all in all this place can't be beat!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Kind of dirty for an Embassy suites- particularly the furniture in the room. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. There is an older gentleman with a beard who is behind the buffett making the eggs to order for the breakfast- HE IS AWESOME. He was so friendly and welcoming and helpful. Remembered you if you came back up and made great conversation. Other than that- nothing special to write about. Room could use some new furniture. It wasn't GROSS but it wasn't clean either.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.