We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Embassy has never let us down. Love the manager's reception and if you're a breakfast person than you will love that too. The location is a little out of the way, more of a business area and some of the restaurants had closed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    127
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
240
121
24
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011 via mobile

We always stay here for the most important reasons: it is clean, comfortable, convenient, affordable and extremely friendly. It has everything you want: spacious, clean rooms, a fabulous complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, a swimming pool, in- room wifi, complimentary drinks and snacks each evening... But most of all it has a staff who clearly want your stay to be a success. On numerous occasions this past visit we were assisted by particularly friendly, good-natured and helpful members of staff. Everybody has a cheerful word and all in all this place can't be beat!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Kind of dirty for an Embassy suites- particularly the furniture in the room. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. There is an older gentleman with a beard who is behind the buffett making the eggs to order for the breakfast- HE IS AWESOME. He was so friendly and welcoming and helpful. Remembered you if you came back up and made great conversation. Other than that- nothing special to write about. Room could use some new furniture. It wasn't GROSS but it wasn't clean either.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I loved this hotel and I wish that I could have stayed longer. The night we checked in there was a managers reception in the atrium and we were treated to a few light snacks and a cocktail. The room was very spacious, with a sofa, chair, tv and desk in the first room. A small sink area with a microwave and refrigerator. The separate bedroom had two very comfortable beds. The hot tub was nice but crowded with all of the kids. We didn't spend long because we felt like we were lifeguards for this small child who couldn't swim well and we didn't want to be responsible for him. I slept great and I didn't want to leave that bed it was so comfortable. I am so sad that my flight home was so early! I was sad to leave this hotel it was great. It was a long drive to the airport, it was very early in the morning so there was no traffic and we were there in plenty of time. Would I stay here again..YES!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Save the best for last. This was the last hotel stop on our fall vacation and we just wanted a hotel in Louisville so I could take my sister to the airport for her trip home after a week in the smokey mountains. The Embassy Suites is not close to the airport, but for an early flight it didn't matter. It seemed to be in a more corporate area of the city. There was ample parking. A welcome reception in the main lobby was going on welcoming guests.The room was actually a suite with two extremely comfortable beds, a small kitchen area with microwave, sink and refrigerator. The only negative was the lack of cooking utensils and service ware. The sitting area had a comfy couch and flat screen TV. Second TV in the bedroom as well. Free WiFi. There was an indoor pool but we opted to use the hot tub to unwind. We checked out before breakfast service started in order to make it to the airport. Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the room. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Bring your own cookware or disposable flatware if you plan to use the microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaymorgan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I needed overnight accommodations on my way to Nashville, TN. This Embassy Suites was a great choice and I appreciate the reviews on Tripadvisor that helped me decide to book it.

I really can't say enough about this facility. It is absolutely spotlessly clean, friendly, comfortable, roomy, convenient and safe. To be quite honest, I liked my room here much better than the one I had at the Gaylord Opryland, and it icost one-third of the price and had a wonderful free breakfast to boot! This Embassy Suites will be my hotel of choice anytime I am anywhere near Louisville.

I have been racking my brain to come up with some constructive criticism for the management, but all I can say is to install make-up mirrors in the bathroom, LOL. Other than that, I don't think they can improve on this facility. Beds were comfy, we had 2 free candy bars and water to welcome us to the room, and plenty of space to spread out.

The location is in a business area - it seemed very safe, had pretty grounds, and was quiet. It is probably 15-20 mins from downtown Louisville. It is also only about 5 miles from our favorite Louisville restaurant (Mojitas Tapas).

As I said above, the breakfast (dining room, staff, food) were well above average. I was impressed that after I checked in (husband was out getting our bags organized), the front desk called me on the phone to say "Don" was there and is it "ok to send him up?" Wow - that is going that extra step to ensure my safety and I really appreciated that.

All-in-all, this is the best hotel I have stayed in for years, and I travel frequently. Kudos to what must be a superior leadership team and happy employees!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

We stay here almost every time we come to Louisville. Always have a great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, everything you expect from Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.