We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, clean, very good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%!
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Safe, clean, very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stopped here on our way to Tennessee to sleep. The hotel was clean, large and in a safe location. Our beds were very comfortable and we awoke to a really terrific breakfast. The nice chief prepared our omelets to order and cooked our pancakes and waffles while we waited. This was the best hotel free breakfast we have ever had. The work out room was nice too. A very nice spot !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    147
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
265
139
27
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elburn, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Stayed for a night on our way home from Disney. Very nice hotel! Clean and modern.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on 2 occassions for business. The manager's reception each evening and the breakfast each morning were great. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Each morning, management staff would stand in the lobby wishing you a nice day. It was a nice touch. The biggest downside of this hotel is its location. There are only one or two sit down restaurants and one fast food restaurant within walking distance, and they were not that enjoyable. We had to drive pretty far to find decent dining. Also, it is quite a ways from the airport and downtown Louisville, but convenient to UPS headquarters.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Having stayed in other Embassy Suites, I was a bit skeptical that this could actually be the #1 hotel in Louisville, but we were pleased. The room itself was clean although on the edge of dated...maybe it was just not my style of decor though. They were much nicer than other ES rooms I've stayed in. The suite set-up was perfect for our stay with two small children - the door between the rooms blocked out noise well for us to watch TV while the little ones slept.

The pool and hot tub area were clean and nice. Didn't check out the workout room, but I noticed they had one near the pool.

Breakfast was very good - more food than you could ever want to eat! Such a wide variety too!

All employees - from the front desk, to the waitress, to the maintenance men - were cordial and polite.

The only negative really was the location. It was hidden away in an office park, although a short drive (maybe 5 minutes) to the shopping areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is my 2nd time here n I def was looking forward to it. Both times arrived late n got great service. Seemed like they had key for me in 30 sec. Beautiful lobby, many nice sitting areas, not incl. the nice dining area. Rooms seem to have a lil more space, kitchenette bigger than most, granite counter tops n upscale feel. Awesome pool area, nice music n sound system n much better than avg workout room. Niiiiiiice place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavergne, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Nice clean rooms, awesome made to order breakfast, helpful and courteous staff. Good proximity to a large mall and not far from the interstate. Quiet cul de sac on a Saturday night stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here this past weekend and our stay was great.We were here for a last fling before school starts for our grandson.Was just a very slight mix-up at check in with the rooms(2) not being ready but the staff handled it with exceptional service and taking the luggage up to the room while we went to get a quick bite to eat,even had a small bowl of fresh fruit and drinks waiting in the room on our return.We didn't make the comp. evening reception but breakfast the next morning was fabulous.Cooked to order with omelets,pancakes,french toast and a full very well attended to by servers buffet(no poking around the food,one of my pet peeves).Healthy choices and not so healthy also were included.The pool was nice and clean and comfortable to just sit and watch if you weren't swimming.Overall would not hesitate to stay again and looking forward to it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.