We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my fave La Quinta” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299.0 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Not my fave La Quinta”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed three nights while in town visiting family. Requested early check-in but when we arrived at 11:30 our room was not available. We were told they were unaware of our early check-in request which I find hard to believe since I made reservation through LQ direct, my reservation confirmation email showed the request in the notes and I confirmed the reservation and request three days prior.

We reserved a king room but were stuck with two doubles because supposedly it was the only dog accessible room clean and after our six hour drive we were unwilling to wait another hour for our room to be cleaned. I've never before experienced a LQ that limited the rooms dogs could be in.

The room was just okay. The bathroom wall was damaged and had a stain I was too frightened to investigate closely. The "gym" is essentially a broom closet with three machines and the indoor pool looked too dingy for us to even try out.

Bed was hard as a rock and we even considered checking out early because we slept so poorly..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    20
    10
    16
See reviews for
52
29
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here for 2 nights. Decent hotel, but the advertised 2 "Queen" beds are actually 2 double beds, that was disappointing, thus only the 3 star rating. So don't expect to have the extra room of a queen bed when you sleep. Otherwise room was clean and it was nice to have a fridge in the room and wifi for no extra charge. This was not the best location for the purpose of our trip, which was planned at the last minute and the other hotels we were looking at only had king beds available. This hotel is in what seemed to be a very safe area with easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This may be our favorite LQ on our frequent trips to The Smoky Mts from Chicago. We travel with 2 small dogs and love the outdoor walking space for them. David Kopp, shown as a manager, could not be more helpful to us and the dogs. Last night the hotel was very crowded with a lot of families and children, so David gave us a room close to an exit to the walking area. The rooms are always very clean and spacious. We do take advantage of the breakfast so we can each go eat while the other one stays with pups. This LQ is on our Favorite List!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were very excited to get off the road and arrive at the hotel. The gentleman that checked us in seemed to be a manager. He was NOT very friendly. My husband and I passed the front desk many times coming and going and he never once smiled or acknowledged us. Be careful, your customers pay the bills. The room was nice but the beds are very hard. The next morning, we tried the breakfast. It was ok, not very many options. While eating, we noticed the same man that checked us in the night before. A couple of older woman tried complimenting him while he filled the breakfast buffet. He did not bother to acknowledge them. The hotel could be nice but the staff was not up to par.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked this property based on tripadvisor. Easy to find and close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping. Not too far off of Interstate, but far enough to not hear interstate traffic. Clean, quiet room. Small indoor pool, strong chemical smell. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice hotel - great shape - good, safe area with tons of restaurants to choose from. Front desk person at check-in, David, was tremendous - really went the extra mile to help us get settled in with pet - started the stay off in a very positive way. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Good night stay. Rooms were clean. Was quiet price was fare. Good location. Very nice and courteous employees. The lady downstairs for the breakfast was extra nice. It's rare to see that now today. The referigerator was froze up but we did not use it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299.0
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.