We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling through.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299.0   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Travelling through.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked this property based on tripadvisor. Easy to find and close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping. Not too far off of Interstate, but far enough to not hear interstate traffic. Clean, quiet room. Small indoor pool, strong chemical smell. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    26
    14
    23
See reviews for
64
42
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice hotel - great shape - good, safe area with tons of restaurants to choose from. Front desk person at check-in, David, was tremendous - really went the extra mile to help us get settled in with pet - started the stay off in a very positive way. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Good night stay. Rooms were clean. Was quiet price was fare. Good location. Very nice and courteous employees. The lady downstairs for the breakfast was extra nice. It's rare to see that now today. The referigerator was froze up but we did not use it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We called while traveling with our dog, and David Childers ensured we had a great room - clean, comfortable, and convenient. When we left, we forgot a pillow we carry that my husband uses for his neck. Housekeeping found it, and David Kopp took care of packing it for pick-up to ship to us. While the inn is in a very convenient location, very clean and comfortable, the customer service provided by everyone at La Quinta was above and beyond expectations. We will be staying there when traveling through Louisville. Thanks to everyone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta Inn on our return home from Florida. We ended up checking in late but the person staffing the front desk was courteous and friendly. Our room was nice and updated. Our family enjoyed the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed at this La Quinta location several times in recent months. I have had the pleasure of meeting a very kind and professional man at the front desk, David Childers. He always has the time to answer a question or two and makes me feel welcomed. The beds are wonderful and the rooms are clean. It is located in a convenient, safe feeling area. My dog, Winnie, loves it here too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I travel and stay here often, have always been taken care of, friendly, professional staff, rooms nice and clean. Beds are comfortable-get a good nights sleep. In a good area, lots of surrounding restaurants and shops to choose from. Great value for your money

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299.0
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.