We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299.0 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 95 hotels in Louisville
ky
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I always rate a hotel with consideration of what I pay. This hotel was less than $100 and was much better than some that I have paid much more for. Bed, air and noise level make for a nice sleep. I would very much recommend this hotel for those who don't want to spend a lot of money but want a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    28
    20
    10
    15
See reviews for
48
28
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The rooms were extremely well appointed and comfortable. The staff very friendly and accommodating. My issue was with the breakfast. There was NO attendant to keep things refilled. The desk manager had to attempt to do his job at the desk and keep the breakfast food stocked which did not work out very well. We left hungry.

Room Tip: Air conditioner is very noisy. Don't expect much to eat for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidKopp, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Bonnie A.,

Thank you for your compliments to our hotel and staff! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy breakfast with us. I hope that that part of your experience will not deter you from giving us another chance to earn your business. We look forward to seeing you again - hopefully soon!


Here For You,

David Kopp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was clean but the breakfast was somewhat spartan as compared to other La Quinta hotels. We were woke up before 7AM by a barking dog in the hallway outside our door. When we went down to breakfast, I counted 7 dogs owned by other individuals staying at the hotel. I thought it was a AKC convention. I inquired at the desk when I checked out and the person stated LaQuinta was the ONLY major hotel to NOT charge additional for an animal in the room. He further stated they set aside about 20 rooms out of about 75 for animals. I know people love their animals but I do not want to think about sleeping on a bed which was shared by the dog. I will not stay in a La Quinta again.

Room Tip: Ask if the room was one reserved for guests with animals? If it was, make your own decision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed there for the Derby. It was fine, ok...just wished I was closer to Churchill Downs. And, to be fair, rooms all over town are overpriced for the Derby. But they were fine here, would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidKopp, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Calliebug1,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. I trust that you had a memorable weekend at the Kentucky Derby! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next year.


Kind Regards,


David Kopp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is near a variety of restaurants. Room was clean and hotel staff were friendly. Located just east of Louisville so was not caught in rush hour traffic when leaving the area which was a plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel in general were clean and updated. I was a little concerned because we were in the room with the elevator behind the wall behind our heads, but I never noticed any noise during the night! Location convenient to many venues in and around Louisville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidKopp, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review here on TripAdvisor! I am glad to hear that you found our facility to be clean and up to date. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you find yourself in Louisville - "The Possibility City".


Sincerely,

David Kopp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299.0
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.