We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299.0   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
southern Illinois
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the LaQuinta this past weekend with our kids during a weekend trip to Louisville. The two queen bed room was spacious and nicely decorated/furnished. Our room was very clean and we well maintained during our stay. We stayed on the third floor and it was quiet. There were several restaurants in the surrounding area and the hotel was easy to navigate to (just off of I-64). We didn't use the pool or fitness room, but we took a look and both seemed nice and maintained. The only complaint that I had was the breakfast. It was to be served until 9:30 a.m. on the weekends. We arrived just before 9:00 a.m. and the juice and gravy were both out. Juice was replaced while we ate, but the gravy was never refilled. I guess it was just too close to closing time. Also, they only had one person running the front desk and tending to the breakfast area, so he was running back and forth. They could use another person designated just to breakfast. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidKopp, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Worknschoolmom,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and reviewing our hotel. I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels:)

Here For You,

David Kopp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    22
    12
    18
See reviews for
57
33
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dyer, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

First time at this La Quinta....never again. Small kids upstairs made so much noise jumping and running, the smoke alarm fell off our ceiling. Woman at the desk tried to blame traveling baseball team for the noise, and they were not even in that room....I told her it was small children as I had seen them. Requested another room, and was offered that room for $30 more than I paid because it had a whirlpool tub...now would you not think they would have given me that room for the same price as I paid due to inconvenience! Also...was assured the fire alarm was to be fixed that day, as we were staying 2 nites.....no one ever came to fix it ,and it wasn't functioning since it fell off the ceiling......not really a safe room if it didn't work. Terrible breakfast.....juice was water....all pastries and doughnuts gone....nothing but cereal and waffles.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much! Very reasonable, very clean and the check in/out was very quick & professional. I was concerned with being near the elevator but it wasnt an issue. In the future I would ask for a 1st floor room as dogs didnt like the elevator!! Would definitely reccommend this hotel for travellers with their dogs!!! Also found the beds comfortable and the shower/water pressure was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidKopp, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear peytonspawpaw,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel! We always enjoy reading positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and our beds comfortable. Those are two important aspects of any hotel! We hope that your travels bring you back to Louisville and that we see you again soon. Thank you again for your taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards,

David Kopp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was a typical la Quinta- cheap price and cheap quality. We love their pet policy so we really can't complain. Be aware though- this hotel has fees for pets over 50lbs or more than one pet.
The room and hotel were fine- fairly updated and clean for a LQ.
The breakfast was the worst ever- some doughnuts, stale cereal, oranges and a waffle maker.
Overall a decent stay but lacking in a few amenities- cant beat the price!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidKopp, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear AbbieJo,

We welcome all comments and critiques, whether positive or negative. I would like to explain our pet policy in greater detail. We do not charge for pets, but we do have a weight limit (75lbs.) and we do not allow more than (2) pets per room. Furthermore, our pet policy is only inclusive of "household pets", i.e. dogs and cats. I apologize if there was confusion with that during your stay. Our breakfast has been updated to include the following selections, each and every day: biscuits and gravy, eggs/sausage, waffles, yogurt, apples and oranges, assorted bagels (cream cheese available), wheat/white bread (jams and peanut butter available), fresh donuts (made locally), assorted oatmeal and cereal, milk, juice and coffee. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share it here on TripAdvisor. We hope to have you back as a valued guest.

Sincerely,

David Kopp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This Laquinta is very nice. Newly appointed, clean and updated. We always love traveling with our pet, which is why we prefer Laquintas when we have her. The front desk gentleman was very nice, however he kept stating over and over and over....not to leave our dog in the room. Keep in mind that we traveled in the summer months and it was too hot to leave her in the car. My husband went to get us dinner, carry out so that I could stay in the room with our dog. I am not sure if this is Laquintas policy that I was unaware of or if it is the policy of this location.
However, if you plan on traveling with your pet, and you want to get our and visit Louisville, this is probably not the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQEASTGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear AllKnoxville,

Thank you for listing the positive aspects of your stay with us. I truly apologize for any confusion that you experienced with regards to our pet policy. Let me clarify the point you addressed: We are a pet friendly hotel (as are all La Quinta Inn & Suites). Your pets are most certainly allowed to stay in the room by themselves; so long as they are securely crated. This policy is in effect to achieve two things; one, the safety of your pet, and two, the protection of the furnishings in our guestrooms. I have spoken with all staff in an effort to have this policy more clearly conveyed to our guests traveling with their furry friends. I apologize again for the confusion and hope that you will extend us another chance to earn both your business and your loyalty.

Here For You,

David Kopp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCool Junction, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean place to stay. Very quiet in terms of outside traffic and indoors, compared to other places we have stayed. Comfortable beds, great rates, location close to amenities, highly recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQEASTGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Daytripper62B,

We are grateful for your kind review as well as for your high recommendation. Word of mouth and referrals go a LONG way in this business and we take great pride when we see a guest taking the time to share something positive with the online community. Thank you again for sharing and happy travels!! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Here For You,

David Kopp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for one night and would definitely stay again when passing through. The hotel was an easy on/off from the interstate with options for fast food close by. The room was nicely furnished and clean except for the entryway floor which was sticky - and the reason why I'm giving four rather than five stars. Best of all, the hotel is pet friendly, which is why we will often choose La Quinta. Many hotels claim to be pet friendly but then limit it to small dogs or charge a high fee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQEASTGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Laury B.,

Thank you very much for the kind review! I am very sorry to hear that the floor in your room was sticky, thus prohibiting you from giving us five stars. From a management perspective, there is much to be gained from ALL online reviews. Websites such as this one and others act as a sounding board for guests and their respecitve experiences. We value each and every response and constantly strive to meet and exceed guests' expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

David Kopp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299.0
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.