We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises -- won't disappoint” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   751 Cypress Station Drive, Louisville, KY 40207 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No surprises -- won't disappoint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

This a consistently clean and well run hotel. Nothing fancy here, but they deliver on the basics. They staff is friendly, the wifi is free and the breakfast is ok. I would prefer if the 2 room suites would put the sitting room and desk in the room by the window and not in the room that has no window--a bit depressing if you are working there when it is bright out. There is a decent park nearby for a walk or run. If you have kids there is an indoor pool.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    104
    39
    9
    6
See reviews for
196
36
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is an average three star hotel. I loved that breakfast was set up early (aside from the hot foods) so we could grab something to eat as we left early in the morning. The room we had had a seperate living room, kitchenette and a bedroom, seperated by a door.

Two things that I noticed though that were irritating... We found a dirty sock in the corner of the room, and there were white stains on the corner of the couch. Ew!!What worries me is that if these things were overlooked, then what was dirty that I couldn't see?

Also, the indoor pool was freezing!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Starlight,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We can only improve with feedback such as yours. We're very happy you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. It's a great way to start a long day.

We take very seriously your other comments, I have shared them with our team and we have begun the process to ensure other guests do not have the same experience.

Respectfully,

Roger Fultz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over night when we attended the Nickelback concert at the KFC YUM! Center. It was 10-15 minutes from the arena. The employees at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The room was clean. The beds were BEYOND comfortable. It was the best sleep we both had gotten in a while. The check-in/out process was simple. The breakfast was good and still warm at 9:30 (ends at 10:00). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear ArmyWife,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments with us and other Trip Advisor readers. Our guests do seem to to love our beds. We hear that alot. Please come see us again.

Regards,

Roger Fultz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This was a great find in the Louisville area! A co-worker and I were in the Louisville area for a project for about a month and this was a great place for an extended stay. Terah was great to work with for our extended stay and Ashley at the Front Desk was always very helpful!

The "extras" and the rooms make this hotel a great place to stay for either one night or a month.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Matt,

Thank you for the kind comments. It was our pleasure hosting you. We agree that both Terah and Ashley do a great job. We hope you to see you again soon.

Regards,

Roger Fultz
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed in King suite which was perfect having 3 people. One could go to bed while others stayed up watching tv. Loved having the mini kitchen for snacks. Hot breakfast was a money saver. Convenient location close to shopping, restaurants and interstate. Clean, friendly, very affordable. Very pleased. Had some noisy teen guests but they were quiet by 11pm.

Room Tip: 4th flor so no one is over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

There are several things about the Hawthorn Suites that make it better than a normal hotel. First off, the rooms are much bigger and have a kitchen area as well as a living area. The kitchen has dishes, fridge, sink, stove, microwave, and some with dishwashers. There is a health club right across the street that is free for the guests. There is also a hot breakfast included every morning
There is tons of shopping and restaurants within a couple minute drive.

Room Tip: Ask for the Presidential Suite. They are the biggest suites offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Wildcat83,

We thank you for your kind comments. We feel the same way about our "not just normal" hotel. Our hotel is great for the business person wanting extra room to spread out or for families that have to have the additional space. Also, guests staying with us for extended periods of time love that the suites are so large and that our staff makes them feel at home, like part of the family.

We hope you return soon and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 751 Cypress Station Drive, Louisville, KY 40207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Louisville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Hawthorn Suites Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.