We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a game” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Troll Pub Under the Bridge

Troll Pub Under the Bridge
150 West Washington Street, Louisville, KY 40202
502-618-4829
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Troll Pub Under the Bridge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #100 of 1,515 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Street
Transit: We are part of the Downtown Trolley stops, and the Friday night Trolley Hop.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for a game”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Cool place to watch a game or have drinks with friends. Food is pretty average though. I asked for a burger medium-well and it was very overcooked for well done. It was actually charred/burnt

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    60
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Fun restaurant below ground in downtown Louisville! Kettle Chips appetizer were fattening and delicious!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Certainly much more than Bar food. We have the jalapena ravioli appetizer. I had angry Chicken Alfredo . DW had fish and chips. Really tasty and flavorful. DW had lunch there later in the week to try bacon jam and grilled cheese which she enjoyed

Really liked this place

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin NH
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Full of Character”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I came across the pub randomly as I explored the waterfront park. The pub has lots of character and history. The cavernous dining room and bar is great! I tried the "Hot Brown" which is a traditional meal. Open faced sandwich on sourdough bread, sliced turkey, tomato, bacon and an Alfredo type sauce. I also tried their cuvée des troll beer. The beer was only 10 oz for $8 - was great tasting but overpriced for the serving. I sat at the bar and the bartender was fairly nice but not overly helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Unique flavors in an outstanding setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went there for lunch during the weekend. I tried the bacon jam cheese sandwich on sourdough bread. If you like sweet bacon flavor you will enjoy this. I also had a bacon soup which was excellent. The price was good and the service friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troll Pub Under the Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Troll Pub Under the Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troll Pub Under the Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.