We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to meet up with friends and watch a game!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Joe's

Bungalow Joe's
7813 Beulah Church Rd., Louisville, KY 40201 (Central Business District)
+1 502-931-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 1,505 restaurants in Louisville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Welcome to Joe's!! We have been rated the #1 Sports bar and Grill in Louisville 2 out of 3 years. (Did get second once). But we are not just sports we are a great place to bring your family and friends. We have an extensive beer selection and 16 drafts, mostly crafts. Don't expect typical bar food when you come to Joe's. From our dressings to our hand cut cod, we prepare most of our menu items in house. Our Burgers were recently ranked #2 in the city. See you soon.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to meet up with friends and watch a game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The food at Bungalow Joe's is outstanding, the staff is great and Joe is almost allway's there to greet you with a smile. There's plenty of TV's to watch all the game's on Saturday's and Sunday's during football season and all the red and blue fan's come out during March Madness.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    10
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food=good times! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Bungalow joes is one of my favorites. There burgers are the best. Cooked the way you like them, with the best flavor. The Onion rings are my favorite! And to start it all off their buffalo wings served with kettle chips, this is a recipe for a good day for me! Staff is friendly and they work hard. Please remember this is a sports bar and grill. It is kid friendly, but be advised if you go during a big game, it will get loud! So just use your common sense. We love it at Bungalow Joes!! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Place to Go for the Game - Especially Packer Game!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Found Bungalow Joe's on web while in L'ville looking for a location that had the Packer game on last Sunday. Called and they said "yep, we'll have it on!!" Turns out the owner is a Packer Backer so naturally he'd have them on.

NICE, VERY NICE restaurant, good atmosphere, family friendly and accomodating. Plenty of TVs on with multiple games going on, big screen "reserved" for Packers (though there were some Steeler fans behind us who got dibs on it if the Packers weren't playing).

Food was good, beer was cold and served promptly....VERY GOOD Bloody Mary's too!!!

NOTE: For those folks who aren't aware of the KY Laws they can't serve alcohol before 1:00 PM on Sundays so we had to wait a bit before we could imbibe.

Would highly recommend this to someone looking for a good place to watch a game AND good food and drink.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Bungalow Joes always has friendly staff, cold beer, good food and plenty of fun things to do while you are there. They have an old school Pacman and Galaga game, game controllers for trivia, blackjack, and poker. They have plenty of televisions everywhere with a variety of great sporting events. Overall... a great place whether you have the kids with you, or whether you want to drink beer and watch a game. Always affordable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Visited Joe's on a recent Saturday night with my wife and another couple.We were greeted quickly by the friendly staff and seated in the main dining area. This is one of the things I like most about Bungalow Joe's, unlike most sports bars the dining area is well seperated from the bar area making it very 'Family friendly'. We have also sat in the bar area on other visits and enjoyed it also, its just that on this night with a big game on it was quite crowded.

Our server was prompt and efficient even though the restuarant was full with a UK game on. All of our food was hot and delicious and reasonably priced. Everyone was well pleased with the dining experience!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungalow Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Bungalow Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.