We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and well priced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3711 Chamberlain Lane, Louisville, KY 40241 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, clean and well priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a just nice. Our stay was so clean and the mattress was fantastic. The was curious an the lady who kept up on the breakfast area kept it full and spotless.
She washed the tables immediately and organized the newspapers .... She was fantastic.
There were cleaning staff all over and all were so personable.
The only thing was the swimming pool was to cold to swim. I know I think everything is cold but even my husband said it was way too cold to swim. We stayed in the hot tub and all was fine.
We would stay again Ina heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnex1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us, and we hope we keep doing the right things so that you can enjoy stay with us every time .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    7
    3
    11
See reviews for
17
6
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were on our way to Ohio for a Military Funeral. We stopped at this wonderful hotel and we are so glad we did. From the minute we arrived we were treated like the best part of a family.

The hotel was emaculate. The bathroom was so clean and so was the room. Because my husband is a rewards member, we were given bottled water and snacks. That was a help because dinner at Logan's Roadhouse was not good at all.

This is a place where you could take a family and feel perfectly safe and comfortable.

Don't hesitate to make a reservation at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and a quiet location. Great nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnex1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are glad u liked us guests like u make our day and makes us work harder for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles City, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was well decorated and very clean. We were there for 3 nights over Thanksgiving with a daughter and grand child. We asked for adjoining rooms and we were accommodated. The breakfast was very good as well. We used the pool as well. It was nice as well. Definitely will stay there on our next visit to Louisville.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnex1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We were glad you were here, we appriciate your business and will look forward to your next stay with us in the future, where we can satisfy you again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on our route to Texas, the rooms were well appointed and clean, the breakfast was the standard but perfect for on the go. The bathrooms were clean and newer. Rooms double queen have lots of room to have 4 persons in plus luggage, huge closet to stow away those pesky luggage bags

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnex1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We thank you for staying with us, Guest like you will always make our day by thanking us for doing our job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Tonight I returned to the room to find that my iPod Touch had been stolen from my room. I told the front desk and they had me call the police and I filled out a police report. The front desk told me the General Manager (Rakesh Patel) would be contacted. This happened after I had complained the thermostat on the AC wasn't working so they had to fix it while I was out of the room all day... This is the first time this ever happened to me and I'm not sure if anything will come of it... needless to say I feel completely violated.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a safe at this hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnex1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I am sorry but anyone can say that someone took their stuff from the room when they even do not know if that is the truth or they have misplaced it somewhere else, you cannot blame someone for your negligence, we have not have this kind of incident happen in last 8 years and we are proud of it, by coincident our housekeeping personnel today found A Yacht Master Rolex Watch worth $8000 for the guest who was staying in room #219, These are the kind of employees we have so I am sorry but one should be careful before they accuse someone else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a one-bedroom suite. The room was very generous in size. There was a full kitchen and an eating area. Clean, comfortable bed. Wi-fi was dreadful. We could barely get it to work. Excellent breakfast buffet. Not enough wattage in the lighting. Good place to stay if you don't mind being a bit out of town. Plenty of places to eat a block away and a giant Sam's club as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnex1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We thank you for your business, from the comments of guest like you will make us work harder to please you every time you visit us. Thank you for your comments we appriciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I only stay at Holiday Inns so anytime I go somewhere, I look for a HIExpress. This one was closest to where my sister lives. I actually booked somewhere else, cancelled and moved to this one. My very favorite part is that it is right next to Wal-Mart. That turned out VERY handy for me. There was a lot going on during our trip, so being close to restaurants and Wal-Mart turned out to be extremely handy for me. Also everyone I encountered was super friendly. The lady that was dealing with breakfast the morning we checked out was amazing. She was super friendly to everyone and she was super busy and was dealing with SEVERAL teenagers which I personally find stressful, but she handled it with grace and kindness. She impressed me. The guy that checked us out was nice, and even the guy that came to clean was nice. Wonderful staff. What I wasn't to impressed with was how clean the bathroom was. There was the little shampoo and conditioner bottles that the hotel provides empty and left in the shower. NOT a big deal, but still. Also, while I was taking a bath, I looked under the table where the sink and such is, there was a pill under it. It wasn't swept underneath. That wouldn't have been a big deal either if I didn't have a toddler running around grabbing everything. Also I don't think that the front desk and cleaning staff communicate very well with one another. I was in the process of changing as I get a knock on the door. It was housekeeping. The didn't know the room was still occupied I guess. When we first got there to check in, the front desk staff didn't know if our room was clean and ready...... From an outsider that knows nothing of the hotel business, I didn't see a lot of communication there. I wasn't disappointed in my stay at all, but wasn't impressed either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnex1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We really appreciate your comments and we are really sorry for your inconvenience , but without guest lime you we would have hard time finding out our faults. We thank you for your business and specially for your comments, we are always trying to improve our services and your comments do help us to just do that. Thank you again and we will look forward to serve you again in the future.

Rocky Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast

Address: 3711 Chamberlain Lane, Louisville, KY 40241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Louisville East is located off of I-265 exit-32, on Chamberlain Lane & Westport Road interchange, where our guests find Consistent Quality Service. We offer complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Hot Items, Heated Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Fitness Center, Meeting facility up to 40 people. Convenient access to Ford Plant, local shopping, dining, area businesses & Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby.With our 100% satisfaction guarantee & Priority Club Rewards, is the right hotel for all your business & leisure needs. We are just minutes from Downtown Louisville, 4th Street Live, HorseShoe Riverboat Casino, Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, Cardinal Stadium, University of Louisville Campus, E. P. Tom Sawyer Park, Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, and Louisville International Airport, Airport Code SDF. Whether in town for business or pleasure we can meet and exceed your needs. With our central convenient location, your just minutes from restaurants and entertainment. We offer Complimentary High Speed Wired & Wireless Internet Access in Rooms, Lobby, Meeting Room, Breakfast Area & Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville i-265 East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.