We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Usually stay at places a star or two above the RRI but was only in for one night and the price was right. Outside looked about what I expected. Check in was seemless and the two people there were very nice. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to the room. It looked recently remodeled with laminate flooring in high traffic area, new desk/workstation, faux granite bathroom counter and a flat screen TV. I needed and iron and while one wasn't available at the time I called, someone from the desk brought up about 10 min. later. Wi-Fi was easy to log on and speed was OK. Water pressure in shower was fine, bed was comfortable and pillows were firm which was a huge plus. I would come back here again without hesitation if doing the same kind of trip. One last note, it is handy to have a Waffle House right next door.

Room Tip: Not sure when the remodel happened, but ask for one of the re-done rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are so glad we surprised you and that you had a good stay. I will be sure to share this with my team and we do hope to see you back again.

Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    19
    16
    15
See reviews for
37
20
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over our anniversary weekend because it was affordable, and we were spending a TON of money on outings in the area... We love the new renovated rooms, especially the hard-wood floors! Brandon (I'm pretty sure that's his name) at the Front Desk was very welcoming and helpful. We asked for extra towels and he brought them to our room within 10 minutes of our request!

The hotel does not offer breakfast but the Waffle house is literally 10 steps away and also has great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, I will be sure to share with my team. We want you to come back when you are in the Louisville area.


Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great place! Affordable rate for newly-renovated rooms. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Waffle house literally next door and close drive to highways. Easy check-in. The desk clerk was nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are glad that your stay was a good one. Please make sure if and when you come back to Kentucky you stay with us. I will let my staff know how well they did.

Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Me and a friend only had the chance to spend one night here but it was very enjoyable. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are very clean, and the the staff are very helpful and informative. This will definitely be the hotel i choose whenever i drive through or stay in Kentucky.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for making us your go to hotel in Kentucky. We hope that you come and see us again, maybe even for the Kentucky Derby, we would love to have you. I will share this with my staff.

Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Looked ok at first glance. If I had left a day earlier I wouldn't have seen the roaches. Will not stay there again. Upon check-out I told gentleman behind counter of pest problem. He didn't seem a bit surprised and said nothing else about it. No appologies at the red roof inn, or rate adjustments either.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Im so sorry that you had an issue, Please know we have regular monthly pest control here to avoid any issues. If you could please contact me at the inn we could discuss this issue further. We never want anyone to be unhappy.


Jamie Harris-- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is located approximately 10 minutes away from the Louisville airport. I arrived early and my room was not ready for me to check in. The staff went out of their way to get the room cleaned for me. I found the reception staff to be friendly and courteous. The room was large, clean, with a comfortable king size bed, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, large flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, and coffee maker. There is a Waffle House directly in front of the hotel which was convenient. A Bob Evans restaurant is about a quarter of mile away also. Plan on having a car if you are going to stay here as it is not conveniently located.to much. Not a bad place overall to stay at.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay, the staff tries very hard to make everyone feel at home. I will make sure to share this with the staff. We hope to see you again when in Louisville.

Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay of four nights at the Red Roof Inn. Our room was updated with hardwood floors, flat screen TV and VERY clean. The front desk was very friendly and very helpful when we had any questions. We will definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to share with my staff. We thank you for staying with us every year for the Ky Derby. We hope to see you next year.



Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We are newly renovated in 2012! We invite you to see our new rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, hardwood floors, new bedding, drapery and bathrooms. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.