We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stella was so great!! Had a problem with the internet and she was right on it in a Timely manner!! Congrat's Red Roof for having such a caring person!! Room was super!! Great rate also!! Very fair! So refreshing to stay at Hotel that cares!! Also the guy they came by to fix my phone and helped with the Internet was super-Miguel was his name great person!!

Room Tip: Get your coupon at the Rest areas or welcome center! They will work with you everyway they can based...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad that you had a great stay. I will make sure to let the staff know all the good things that you said. Please be sure to come and see us again when you are in Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    24
    18
    9
    12
See reviews for
32
15
18
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland City, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you need a place to get sleep and don't expect any other frills, this hotel is decent for the price. It is located very close to the airport and I-65 exit ramps. Noise from airport isn't too bad, but some is to be expected. The rooms themselves are nice looking for this old fashioned type of hotel(rooms with doors leading to outside). The first room we checked into had the AC off. We turned on it as the room was almost 90 degree and went to dinner. 2 hours later we returned and the temp was still 80. We got swapped to a different room, and the AC unit worked a bit better. It never dropped below 70 though until late at night.

Our second night we had asked for 1 extra set of towels and an extra pillow as there were 3 of us in staying in the room. The front desk told us it would be there when we returned later that day. Upon returning, the room had been cleaned but no extra towels or pillows. I called the desk a total of 3 more times and was repeatedly promised they were on their way. We never got them and upon checking out the staff didn't bother to ask how our stay was.

The hotel was ok for the price, but spending 5 or 10 dollars more will get you a better room and better service. None of the rooms had microwaves, coffee makers, or irons. The 'free wifi' was horribly slow and disconnected a lot.

Good hotel for just catching a nap and back on the road, but not much else!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a 1st floor room if available. The rooms all face out toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
First let me say how sorry I 'am for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We dropped the ball on the service and i will be sharing this with my team. Please this is not the way Red Roof Inn does business, and please don't let this stop you from staying with us again. Thank You so much.


Jamie Harris--GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

First of all, the facility was clean. Because it has installed new hardwood floors, there existed no unpleasant orders or obvious dirt. Flat scree tv and free wifi also enhanced the stay. I would definitely recommend this facility to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how we did . I'm glad you like the new rooms , andi will pass this along to my team. We too are glad for the carpet to be gone , the new wood floors are great. We hop to see you again.


Jamie Harris--GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is clean , well located, staff friendly ,staff printed addresses to nearby shopping malls . Your best option is to get the upgrade for microwave and refrigerator . Only draw back for me, which a personal issue ,I have a mobility problem and the 24 inch bathroom door difficult in negotiating .

Room Tip: only coffee served for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for the nice review the team here tries hard to make each guest feel like they are welcomed. We hope that you come back and see us again your next trip to Louisville. I will share with the team.

Thank You,

Jamie Harris--GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Heights,
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport on several occasions. I love going down for the Kentucky Derby and this time I stayed 3 weeks. The location is ideal as it is close to the airport, and right off of I-65. I have always found the staff to be very pleasant, and the newly remodeled rooms are an imorovement. I do have one complaint which never seems to get corrected --- the WIFI. It is extremely slow and something needs to be done to improve it.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying on the east side of the building if possible, which has the even numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for the nice review and i'm sorry for the WI-FI issue , our home office is making every effort to correct this issue. But we are glad that everything else was good for you . We will be looking for you to stay with us again. Thank You



Jamie Harris--GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

From when I first walked in the service was excellent and for a small hotel it was extremely clean and well staffed. The room itself was ready early and was clean and tidy and when I needed some extra towels they were brought quickly with no fuss. For the value this hotel is definitely one I will using again especially during the big events like the Kentucky Derby!! If anyone is visiting Louisville for any reason I would seriously recommend this Red Roof Inn because it was staffed and run like a big resort hotel, but for much better value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, I will be sure to let the staff know. They do try to make everyone feel like this is there home away from home. Please come and see us again.



Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed there for the kentucky derby great and excellent service. Rooms were in great condition friendly staff to help with any needs. Will visit again and always will stay there. Great location and easy access to anywhere in the town. Close to the airport which was a plus. Highly approve and will recommend the Red Roof INN to anyone who visit Louisville. Great city and GO CARDS

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, Owner at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words i will share them with the staff. We are taking reservations for next years derby. I'm glad the rooms were good. and the staff all try hard to make each person feel like they are at home.

Jamie Harris
p.s. The cards did do a great job this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We are newly renovated in 2012! We invite you to see our new rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, hardwood floors, new bedding, drapery and bathrooms. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.