We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in May” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Prospect Heights,
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay in May”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport on several occasions. I love going down for the Kentucky Derby and this time I stayed 3 weeks. The location is ideal as it is close to the airport, and right off of I-65. I have always found the staff to be very pleasant, and the newly remodeled rooms are an imorovement. I do have one complaint which never seems to get corrected --- the WIFI. It is extremely slow and something needs to be done to improve it.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying on the east side of the building if possible, which has the even numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for the nice review and i'm sorry for the WI-FI issue , our home office is making every effort to correct this issue. But we are glad that everything else was good for you . We will be looking for you to stay with us again. Thank You



Jamie Harris--GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    18
    12
    13
See reviews for
33
17
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

From when I first walked in the service was excellent and for a small hotel it was extremely clean and well staffed. The room itself was ready early and was clean and tidy and when I needed some extra towels they were brought quickly with no fuss. For the value this hotel is definitely one I will using again especially during the big events like the Kentucky Derby!! If anyone is visiting Louisville for any reason I would seriously recommend this Red Roof Inn because it was staffed and run like a big resort hotel, but for much better value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, I will be sure to let the staff know. They do try to make everyone feel like this is there home away from home. Please come and see us again.



Jamie Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed there for the kentucky derby great and excellent service. Rooms were in great condition friendly staff to help with any needs. Will visit again and always will stay there. Great location and easy access to anywhere in the town. Close to the airport which was a plus. Highly approve and will recommend the Red Roof INN to anyone who visit Louisville. Great city and GO CARDS

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, Owner at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words i will share them with the staff. We are taking reservations for next years derby. I'm glad the rooms were good. and the staff all try hard to make each person feel like they are at home.

Jamie Harris
p.s. The cards did do a great job this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We came to Kentucky for the Derby and were looking up hotels when we found the Red Roof Inn for a great price. Upon booking, we found that there was some kind of computer glitch which only booked our room for 2 nights instead of the 4 we wanted. I worked with Jamie at the Red Roof Inn and she was super kind and responsive. Even though the deal we got wasn't the price that the room was supposed to be, she worked with management to grant us the deal that was booked.

When we checked in, we were honestly a bit nervous that something would go wrong and that we would end up finding out the rooms were only booked for 2 nights or something. However, everything went really really smoothly and we didn't have to change rooms or anything. The staff is very friendly and were also very helpful with getting us transportation to the Oaks and Derby. The rooms don't have ironing boards or hairdryers, which made me really nervous at first, but then all you need to do is ask for it at the front desk and they will provide you with what you need.

Overall, it was a comfortable stay and the rooms were really clean as well. We'd never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before so we weren't sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was neat and tidy and we didn't find any stray hairs or anything gross that we sometimes find with other inns. The beds were comfortable, shower was clean, and they had a nice updated flat screen TV.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Ms. Tang i'm very glad we provided you with a great stay for you first expirence at a Red Roof Inn. I hope that you had a good time at the Kentucky Derby and that you had a few winners. I will let my staff know how your stay was, they try to make each guest feel like they are home. We hope to see you next year.

Jamie Harris --GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

These two Ladies who work the front desk are great at making you feel at home on every stay. The hotel has been very recently renovated and it looks great! every room looks brand new. Large LCD tvs in every room with very modern furniture. The grounds and rooms are very well maintained and the prices are very affordable as well. I would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms in the backside of the hotel are a lil quieter because the street is on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we do try to make everybody feel welcome and want to stay here. We are glad that you like the new look and Stella does do a great job she never meets a stranger. I hope that you stay here with us again very soon.

Jamie Harris --GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Picked this hotel out of the blue because it was pet friendly. Also had very good prices. Rooms were very clean and customer service was great. From the manager to Kristen and the front desk they went above and beyond. Would stay here again on my way through! Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are all happy to see that your stay was a good one, and we do hope that you do come back. We love pets here at Red Roof Inn. Again thank you for staying with us.


J Harris-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a volleyball tournament thought this would be a good deal for the money boy was I wrong. The rooms were 100 percent non smoking someone didn't get that memo they smelled horrible. Was going to call front desk about a hair dryer apparently the phone was for looks didn't work walked down to the lobby to borrow a dryer the lady was very rude said they were all loaned out what hotel in this day and age doesn't have a hair dryer.for the $190.00 for 2 nights next time I will know better than to stay at red roof

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do try hard to make sure all the rooms smell fresh and clean. We do have hair dryers available at the front desk but I understand that they were all taken. I'm sorry that the desk clerk was rude that will be taken care of. Again i'm so sorry.

J Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We are newly renovated in 2012! We invite you to see our new rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, hardwood floors, new bedding, drapery and bathrooms. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.