We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect a one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Louisville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Louisville East to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222-5737 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Highland Heights, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect a one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

My job takes me out of town and requires an overnight stay. After staying in multiple locations, I have settled on Red Roof Inn East. Not only is it near MULTIPLE great restaurants, it is a perfect hotel for the "budget minded" person. Clean and newly renovated rooms are comfortable and quiet. The smiling faces at the front desk are definitely great. Especially when I check and Jayme is working. From day one she has treated me like a VIP. She ALWAYS greets me with a smile and gets me to my room quickly. This Red Roof is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for the person on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
It makes me very happy to hear that Jayme treats you like a VIP. I will be sure to share your comments with her.
Thank you for making us your hotel of choice, and we look forward to seeig you again when you return

Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    57
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
48
29
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed at this motel in the past on business prior to the renovation. Red Roof continues to improve but still needs to work on improvements for the business traveler. The room was clean, bed comfortable, upgraded flat panel TV and the signature travel tissue packet, they really are handy. I checked in about 9:30 PM and was checked in by the very helpful and friendly Jayme. If there is a downside for Road Warriors it is the lack of sufficient irons and boards. Jayme found me an iron but I had to use the desk/counter as my ironing board. I mentioned the lack of boards to the morning crew and was told that they buy small boards by the case but they walk away. I don't really know what you would do with a small ironing board but the Roof's management should get smart and spend a little more money for a full sized board, they are harder to fit into a guest's car. Request a room close to the front of the motel, freeway noise is ever present during the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is very important to us as we are always looking to improve our service.
I am happy to hear that Jayme provided such great service during your stay, and I will be sure to share your comments with her.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your return

Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have stayed at this location last month. The staff is good and helpful. The rooms are clean. The hotel is conveniently located to major roadways, shopping, restaurants, and other attractions. It is very reasonably priced. It is perfect for a one or a two night stay. Price is really affordable.

Room Tip: Good hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review
I am happy to hear that my staff is always friendly and helpful
I will be sure to share your comments with them
we look forward to your return
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have stayed at this location numerous times during the past two years.
The staff is always courteous and professional. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located to major roadways, shopping, restaurants, and other attractions. It is very reasonably priced. For our family it has been the perfect place for a one or a two night stay. We appreciate having an affordable and decent place to stay when the need arises.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to Interstate, if possible, because of traffic sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review
I appreciate your kind words and I am very happy that you choose to stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you when you return.

Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

For your basic, no-frills place to stay in the area, it was just fine. More than $100 cheaper than many places in the area. If all you are looking for is a clean place to spend the night (which is what we needed) it was a fine choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to post a review
I appreciate your kind words and will share them with my staff
We do hope to see you again in your future travels
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers, and advise you to arrive before/after rush hour. The noise of the nearby highway was easily masked by the room fan or television. For a single traveler just looking for a place to crash, this exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review
it makes me happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in your future travels
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a to find a place close to where we were attending a funeral. We were traveling from WI. I looked on the map of Louisville area and on this site and read other reviews and decided on this motel to stay at. I called and was able to book 2 nights.$49.99 a night for our room which was a king bed. We arrived and found a small room, it was not what was pictured on the website, that we found out upon check out is that "upgraded" room. For what we needed just a place to sleep that was clean for the 2 of us it was fine and a great price. Our bed was nice, the room was clean and we felt it was secure with an outside entrance(no inside hallways) I thought it was "odd" that a room for 2 people would offer 2 towels, 2 hand towels but only 1 wash cloth. We had our towels changed and room cleaned and again only 1 washcloth. Other then that, for what we needed and not spending anytime in the room, it was what we needed and we loved the price!!! The staff was very friendly and we had a very nice stay. Our room was a BASIC room which means no frig, micro or coffee maker. If you want that you will have to "upgrade" to the superior room that is shown on the website.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a low cost and smaller room then the king room that is $49.99 will work just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review
I want to thank you for your kind words and will be sure to share them with my staff
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#46 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#58 of 98 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville East

Address: 9330 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222-5737
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#15 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.