We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3322 Red Roof Place, Louisville, KY 40218 (South Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

This Red Roof Inn is our home away from home whenever we visit Louisville. We were here for a three-night stay over Breeders' Cup weekend, and once again everything was first-rate. Exceptionally clean room, wonderfully accommodating and friendly staff, convenient location to Churchill, downtown, and restaurants along Bardstown Rd. I have recommended this Red Roof to many friends, and no one ever has been disappointed. An outstanding value for a very clean, comfortable and convenient room!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    53
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
46
53
21
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Our daughter plays soccer and this hotel is very close to Bellarmine University. The rooms are very clean and the people are very helpful.

Room Tip: some rooms have a microwave and refridgerater
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had two clean basic rooms for an excellent value (especially with AAA). The beds were only full size. My bed was soft but the other two beds that my family slept in were okay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

If you are looking for a nice clean inexpensive place to stay in town, look no further. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and bright. There are few amenities, but what they lack they make up for in comfort, service and cleanliness. The location is also perfect, minutes from everything. Will definitely recommend in the future!

Room Tip: The king room has a great desk area, good for work away from home. Photos on the website are accu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

As we had an early departure from SDF, we decided to stay at the Red Roof Inn, which is within 3 miles of airport. we were greeted by the nicest person, she treated us with such kindness. She went above and beyond what I had expected. The room was clean and the rates were fantastic. The next time i am come back east, I will definitely stay with them again. Thank you again D. Glasgow.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

My trip was last minute, driving down from Indianapolis to attend a concert at 4th St LIVE!
I had my reservations initially, the motel is tucked behind a small shopping strip off the street, but that went away at check-in. I was greeted with a warm smile, check out was quick and painless. When presented w/my room key and the location, I was concerned as it was located toward the back of the hotel, not facing the street or near the front desk & I asked for directions to the closest Walmart. She immediately changed my room, but advised me it was being cleaned. She offered directions to Walmart and said "If you'd like to go to Walmart now, here are the directions, when you come back, your room should be ready." Wonderful idea and wonderful customer service!

The room was clean, very neat. You can tell it had been recently updated.
The price was great. I used a discount coupon provided as a birthday gift for being a Red Card Member. I will MOST DEFINITELY stay at this hotel when in Louisville again.

Thank you!

Room Tip: Wonderful customer service, motel has been upgraded/remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I almost always stay here while I am in Louisville every year for a miltary antique show. The Red Roof Inn is always a good place to stay, and this location is proof of that. Clean, good service, and no problem for my pet rabbits. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds

Address: 3322 Red Roof Place, Louisville, KY 40218
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Louisville Se - Fairgrounds Hotel Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.