We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Louisville Ironman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville
Level Contributor
1 review
“Louisville Ironman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were in town for the Ironman to cheer on family members. There were six of us in our two-room suite. There was plenty of room. The kids loved the free sodas and the food served for dinner and breakfast. Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were traveling through and found the inn to be clean and neat.... a very nice place to stay and truly was a pleasure after a long drive. The breakfast was hot and delicious. Certainly plentiful. The staff was attentive. If I had to complain about anything it would be there was no turkey sausage or bacon option for non Pork eaters - but truly there was so many choices that was really not a problem. I love this place and will seek one whenever we travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Florese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I was in town for a dog event and have stayed at the property in the past. This visit was great...the room location was wonderful...the room was very clean...and the staff was more than accommodating. The property was very busy, but the staff kept up nicely. The manager, I believe his name is Zach, went above and beyond, as did his male co-worker. My only complaint was that all of the vending machines and the courtesy shop up front were out of bottled water. A very happy customer here and am looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: The rooms on the end are great...right next to the stairs...just make sure to get a room across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during the PGA championship- the rooms are very nice and updated and comfortable. We stayed on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. We have a small Maltese and the staff and the hotel is very accommodating to pets. There is a path if grass in the back that's great for pets to go out. They exceeded my expectations. The location is close enough to downtown 10 minute drive and about 10 minutes from anything you want to do. There are many good places to eat within 5 minutes. Will for sure look to stay at a Drury Inn again in the future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

First time to Stay in Drury Inns but will certainly return. The rooms were spacious and immaculate,. The evening throwback hour was a complete meal and breakfast was great. The were fully booked but still handled everything very professionally Desk staff(Jason) was very helpful. Lots of hotels in the area but I would definitely recommend
this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matildacat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

For attending the PGA Major at Valhalla this hotel had it all. Great rooms, location, price, and amenities. even a shuttle to the golf course had we needed it. Room was better than expected. Would stay again in a flash.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank indyshopper27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at the Drury Inn during the 2014 Street Rod Nationals. Great location. We like this facility and have stayed there for several years. They provide breakfast each morning and a throw back hour at the end of the day. It is more expensive than some but is a great value when looking at all they offer for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sims1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#1 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing