We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

First time to Stay in Drury Inns but will certainly return. The rooms were spacious and immaculate,. The evening throwback hour was a complete meal and breakfast was great. The were fully booked but still handled everything very professionally Desk staff(Jason) was very helpful. Lots of hotels in the area but I would definitely recommend
this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    65
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
106
57
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

For attending the PGA Major at Valhalla this hotel had it all. Great rooms, location, price, and amenities. even a shuttle to the golf course had we needed it. Room was better than expected. Would stay again in a flash.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at the Drury Inn during the 2014 Street Rod Nationals. Great location. We like this facility and have stayed there for several years. They provide breakfast each morning and a throw back hour at the end of the day. It is more expensive than some but is a great value when looking at all they offer for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed in a 2 room suite for 3 nights. The hotel is located in a good central location - close to lots of services. Its outside the downtown Louisville area so the rates are lower but still a short drive to most tourist attractions. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel offers hot free breakfast each morning and hot free food in the evening. All the staff we encountered were very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This property offers a hot breakfast, as well as food and drinks in the evening. The food is very kid friendly and the property allows dogs. If you are not travelling with kids, dogs or a ball team of some sort, you may not love it. The food area is very crowded any time that food is served. The staff is extremely hard working and courteous, but it does not seem to be staffed to level that it should.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcastanon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spent the weekend in Louisville, and booked this hotel based on positive reviews.

Friendly staff, from the front desk to the maid service. It was a little bit farther out from downtown than I had expected, we had a rental car but it still seemed a bit farther out than I envisioned.

I think the noise-proofing could be better in the rooms. The sound from the shower and guests nearby was pretty audible. The free breakfast and evening hot food was a nice perk. The bed was comfortable, the room was a good size and the pillows plentiful.

The hotel seems more family oriented, so the business minded or solo guest might find it to be a tough fit.

Overall, the hotel's best feature is the value and extra amenities that are complimentary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the second or third time I have stayed at a Drury Inn and every time the staff and accomadations have been great. The location was close to quite a few eating places and shopping wasn't far either. The nighttime meal was good and plentiful. While we were eating, an older gentleman at the next table was discussing some medicine he needed with his family and when the manager heard this he offered to go to Walmart and get it for him. I missed breakfast due to an early morning meeting, but my family said it was good also. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked clean and well kept. The bathtub and toilet area are a little tight, but not too bad. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting Louisville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#34 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.