We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

For attending the PGA Major at Valhalla this hotel had it all. Great rooms, location, price, and amenities. even a shuttle to the golf course had we needed it. Room was better than expected. Would stay again in a flash.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    76
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
127
73
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at the Drury Inn during the 2014 Street Rod Nationals. Great location. We like this facility and have stayed there for several years. They provide breakfast each morning and a throw back hour at the end of the day. It is more expensive than some but is a great value when looking at all they offer for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed in a 2 room suite for 3 nights. The hotel is located in a good central location - close to lots of services. Its outside the downtown Louisville area so the rates are lower but still a short drive to most tourist attractions. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel offers hot free breakfast each morning and hot free food in the evening. All the staff we encountered were very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This property offers a hot breakfast, as well as food and drinks in the evening. The food is very kid friendly and the property allows dogs. If you are not travelling with kids, dogs or a ball team of some sort, you may not love it. The food area is very crowded any time that food is served. The staff is extremely hard working and courteous, but it does not seem to be staffed to level that it should.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcastanon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spent the weekend in Louisville, and booked this hotel based on positive reviews.

Friendly staff, from the front desk to the maid service. It was a little bit farther out from downtown than I had expected, we had a rental car but it still seemed a bit farther out than I envisioned.

I think the noise-proofing could be better in the rooms. The sound from the shower and guests nearby was pretty audible. The free breakfast and evening hot food was a nice perk. The bed was comfortable, the room was a good size and the pillows plentiful.

The hotel seems more family oriented, so the business minded or solo guest might find it to be a tough fit.

Overall, the hotel's best feature is the value and extra amenities that are complimentary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the second or third time I have stayed at a Drury Inn and every time the staff and accomadations have been great. The location was close to quite a few eating places and shopping wasn't far either. The nighttime meal was good and plentiful. While we were eating, an older gentleman at the next table was discussing some medicine he needed with his family and when the manager heard this he offered to go to Walmart and get it for him. I missed breakfast due to an early morning meeting, but my family said it was good also. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked clean and well kept. The bathtub and toilet area are a little tight, but not too bad. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting Louisville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A bit disappointed because we did not have a quiet room. Noise from the upstairs shower could be heard as well as the tv in the room next door. Already had dinner plans, but the buffet dinner that was free looked really good. Ok hot breakfast in the morning, but not too tasty. Friendly staff and clean room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
#23 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.