We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Foyer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Noisy Foyer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Location in East Louisville was convenient. The foyer was a beauty of stone and glass several stories high. Our room was on the second floor in the open foyer area. The room was very nice and roomy. We were so excited until we tried to retire for the evening. Even on the second floor we heard every whisper at the check in desk, every scrape of a chair in the café area, and every family as they settled into their room.

The staff was friendly and the next morning they were able to find us a room a little further from the foyer. Sadly it was a much smaller room and not quite as comfy.

Breakfast was the usual Drury fare, but they were pretty busy and scraping the bottom of many of the bowls. We were able to get breakfast, but is was pretty frustrating.

I would stay again, but the challenge is finding a room that is a compromise from the noise of the foyer and the bare brick walls of the small room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels and for sharing your honest feedback. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay. Please let me apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit and that you did not have an exceptional stay.

I'm pleased you experienced our great staff and felt the hotel was a good value. I want to assure you we will use your comments to improve our product and services. And thank you for letting us know about your room concerns... I hope you will give us additional opportunitues to serve your lodging needs and look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know ahead of time so we can assist with your room choice.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Andrew W.
Drury Inn & SuItes Louisville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    66
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
109
59
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile


Hotel is on the outskirts of Louisville, approx 10 minute drive into the downtown area. Hotel appears to be very busy, but is well maintained. We arrived around 5.00pm to find they they put on complimentary hot food and drinks from 5.00pm to 7.00pm and the next morning a good hot breakfast was also provided. Staff were friendly and willing to assist with guidance of sites to see etc..don't miss the Kentucky Derby Museum well worth a visit.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed over a long weekend, in a 2-room suite with our dog. Very comfortable; looked clean (the dog found lots to sniff at).

The suite is equipped with dorm-sized fridge and small microwave. Sleeper-sofa & chair with end lamps & coffee table, desk & chair were in the living room; beds, night table & lamp, dresser in the bedroom. The bathroom is off the living room, so if you're sharing, you may want a robe.

Free breakfast and supper items were average motel-quality, and plentiful. Beverage station was available all hours.

The indoor/outdoor pool looked appealing, but Louisville requires a pool attendant whenever guests are in the area, so it was not available during all posted hours. The one day we wanted to swim in the morning, the pool wasn't going to open until 2pm. Another day, we just wanted to sit in the warmth, not use the pool: the motel rustled up a man in a business suit to watch over us. We felt so silly about it, we moved to another room.

All staff was friendly and accommodating, and met our every request, except for the morning swim mentioned above. We are very pleased, and likely to return if ever we are in the area.

The parking lot was behind brick walls and gated, and all side doors were locked at all times, so we felt secure.

Room Tip: Our first-floor room near the pool was very quiet: we rarely heard any noise once in our room. Once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our stay here was excellent. After a bad stay elsewhere the night before, this was so much better. We were recovering from bad beds at a supposed 5 star chain, and this Drury Inn had very comfortable beds. The rooms were clean, the temperature control worked well and comfortable, the television was crisp and clear with lots of channels. The pool was an indoor- outdoor, totally fun concept. The hot tub and pool were both clean and kids enjoyed them both. They even have an attendant on duty who was very polite and friendly. The building had recently been renovated, and it looks totally great. Clean, very clean. Walls were thick, cement floors, so we heard no sound from above, and we were on the 2nd floor of a 5 story).

The evening meal was very good, and plentiful. They served baked ziti, meatballs, baked potato bar, hotdogs, chips with cheese dip or salsa, and two types of soup,and offered a free soda fountain. There was something for everyone.

Breakfast was also plentiful. On the menu was: Scrambled eggs, done perfectly, sausage, home fries, biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal, organic granola, two waffle machines, donuts, fresh fruit, juices, coffees and soda fountain. All were exceptionally good. The people serving the meals were friendly and went out of their way to provide great service. In fact, the entire staff here were extremely friendly. I was surprised, considering some past reviews criticizing the staff. Manager checked a couple times in passing to ask if everything was okay. No troubles on this stay.

Will definitely pick this hotel for a future stay. Considering some of the other choices in the area, that you would want to avoid at all costs, this one is a winner. (And you can see by my prior reviews, I don't work for Drury!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King Ferry, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly management and staff insure your every comfort and handle anything you ask of them. The complimentary full breakfast is a great start to the day. Join in the 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. 'Kick Back' courtesy meal for travelers which insures you do not need to leave the hotel for dinner. A real savings for the traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast, no complaints. I didn't understand the point of the gated parking lot, but not a big issue. The location is convenient to the highway, lots of restaurants and other businesses nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I recommend this hotel the rooms are very clean and homey. The service is great as the general manager checked me in and made sure I was well taken care of. Pet friendly with no extra charges. You can not go wrong with this chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#28 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.