We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
EVANSVILLE
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I can always count on the Drury chain to provide a clean and comfortable stay...with my dogs, of course! I love the fact that it is so very pet-friendly. The staff was outstanding and worked their "tails" off. The property was full both nights and they handled it flawlessly. They never ran out of food, which I expected. Zack and Mary...I think I have the names correct...front desk and bartender/caterer...were super nice and always had a smile on. My niece loved the pool...very cool that it was both inside and outside. She also loved the soap dispensers in the shower :) My dad was with us and he couldn't believe the value. They are looking to stay at a Drury for their next trip because of his experience with me. If I had one thing that created a challenge, it would be that our room was on the 4th floor...kinda a jaunt to potty the dog, but not bad. The potty area was wonderful...although, no everyone was picking up after their pet. Not the fault of the property, but very frustrating because it reflects poorly on the responsible pet owners. I also loved the secured parking area...felt very safe there. Love Drury!!! Oooh, one last thing...Drury has the best pillows :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    77
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
133
74
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and really liked how clean it was and nicely remodeled. It was also very quiet and the fact that they allow pets and have a happy hour buffet included in the fee is really nice for weary travelers. It was quiet too which is always a plus in a hotel and we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I took our 13 yr. old grandson on a short trip to Louisville. We found our large suite to be a perfect fit for us, we got the bedroom and he got the "living room". We were on a non-smoking floor and found the room to be very clean and fresh smelling. The shampoo, shower gel and conditioner mounted on the wall of the shower were a pleasant surprise: no more little bottles to juggle in the ample sized double sink bath area. Our grandson enjoyed the pool, and we liked the fact an attendant was on duty to supervise the area. The availability of coffee and soft drinks was a nice perk, and the morning breakfast was tasty, with a good selection of foods. The woman manning the buffet did a great job of producing fresh items and also keeping the many tables cleared and ready for the next guests. We didn't sample the evening "kickback", dining area was crowded with families and small children enjoying snacks.
Front desk did a nice job with check-in, and provided area info when asked. There is road construction in the area, making it tricky to enter the area, but all in all a great place, reasonably priced with excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for the non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We always stay in Drury Inns when on road trips. Their hotels are very pleasant and accommodates families with a pet very well.

The staff was excellent. They helped us extra towels and recovered missing blankets for the fold out couch. They work hard.

The room was nicely redone. We liked staying here and would consider it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Drury inn on Saturday night with 2 boys and had a great time. The staff was wonderful (Zacary was the most pleasant, hardest worker I have ever seen) the room was clean and the free dinner & free breakfast were good. The pool is half indoor and half outdoor which the kids thought was extra cool :).
We will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is great. Pets were free. When we first called only room they had available was a smoking. When we arrived the clerk at the desk was kind enough to upgrade us for free to a non-smoking suite. Room was very clean. We had three adults and one slept on the sleeper sofa and it was comfortable as well. Restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Like they say, the extras don't cost extra. Staff was probably the most friendly and helpful and outgoing as any I've ever seen. Breakfast and evening "kickback" were good, tasty comfort food. We've just begun a 6-night stay, and our suite is just fine. Other than needing softer towels and larger sink/vanity area, hard to find anything wrong here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#25 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.