We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel with Great Peopl” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Louisville to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel with Great Peopl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at the Drury last night with the family. The facility itself is basic, but nice and clean. The people and the extras are really what make the staff very nice. There are fifty cent bar drinks in the evening along with free snacks. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The girl that monitors the pool even got in on the fun with the kids, coming up with games for them. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    66
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
109
59
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here two days during fall break. We selected this hotel because of the reviews we had seen on Tripadvisor. They lived up to the great reviews and more. The hotel staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced. They were all very pleasant and kept asking how everything was. The kids enjoyed the pool more than other hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast and Kickback were free! The room was very clean and well appointed. When we needed our van jump started, the manager, Zach, went out of his way to make sure we were able to get to the Imax on time. Absolutely no complaints. If you want to stay at the best 3-star hotel in Louisville, choose Drury Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I've recently discovered Drury's and have stayed in several over the past 2 months. All have been fantastic and Louisville is no exception. The area is safe, with lots of food and shopping nearby. Everyone on staff is super friendly and it seems genuine. They do something here that I've always thought every business should do- if the clerk is on the phone and someone approaches the counter, they immediately put the caller on hold to tend to the human right in front of their face. It seems like a customer service 'no-brainer' to me, but this is the only company I know of that seems to make it policy. Comfy beds, quiet rooms, fast, reliable Internet, great value- what more could you want? I don't actively pick stocks, and have passed up a fortune over the years by not investing in companies I use personally and believe in (Yahoo in the 90s, Apple 5 yrs ago, etc). My recent experiences at Drury makes me think I need to pick up some of their stock & not miss out again because these folks are on a path for great success.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent one night at the Drury Inn in Louisiville. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. The only issue was that they allow pets and the people across the hall from us had two dogs that barked constantly when they first checked in. When we went out for the evening we were asked by the front desk how the room was and I told them about the dogs. Apparently another guest had already complained. We were assured it would be taken care of before the evening. When we got back to the room it was quiet and didn't hear anymore barking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Love Drury Inn hotels. Very quite,did not have any issues with loud guest. Friendly service. Serve hot food and drinks for free in the evening. Location was great, several restaurants in the area. Only complaint would be the air conditioner was loud. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this Drury Inn almost a week and were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It is obvious they have had a lot of training in customer service and let you know they appreciate your business. I had booked a regular room and decided it wasn't big enough to stay in for a week. They let us upgrade to a large suite for a minimal amount. The beds and pillows are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. It was nice to have a good hot (or cold) breakfast included with the room, not to mention, the 5:30 p.m. "Kickback" drinks and food. There was a nice variety of drinks from wine or beer, to bourbon and Coke. The food was okay...not bad at all. How can anyone complain when it is included with the room charge? The Drury is located centrally within close driving distance of lots of restaurants and shopping malls. Strongly recommend this Drury Inn.

Room Tip: We requested in advance a quiet room and the staff made sure we were located away from other residen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here while driving to South Carolina. The Staff was exceptionally helpful, even staying after their shifts to help us find a very late dinner close by. The room was very nice. Clean, comfortable bed, and bathroom. Our room was quiet even though we were close to the elevator. We liked it so much we booked it again on our return trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.