We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1241 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Atlanta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

I originally booked 4 days here for business, but was done in 2 days; this is one hotel I would not have minded staying the extra 2 days. The staff were fabulous; the room was very clean, new-looking and spacious. Great internet quality(I've been to many nice hotels with terrible internet service) and flat screen TV. The hotel was conveniently located. I cancelled on the same day as I was suppossed to stay. The front desk agent made the cancellation immediately and was 100% gracious about it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to all of our staff. It is important for the staff to hear positive feedback from our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
45
21
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We had a pretty good stay at this hotel - one night in a 2 queen room. The room was clean and larger than most with lots of space around beds and an overstuffed chair. The mini frig was also larger than I expected. Not a dorm size at all - more like a 1/2 size frig. I appreciated the way it and the microwave were arranged side-by side in the cabinet which allowed for a very nice counter space on top at a reasonable height to prepare meals. Other hotels put them on top of each other so it's too high. The indoor pool was another plus - it was actually heated enough to really enjoy (warm like a bathtub). The beds were comfortable, the shower wasn't so great - pretty much no water pressure but we made do. The toilet also kept breaking - the chain would come off or something to where it wouldn't flush and we kept having to fix it. Ironically we stayed at a another Country Inn (different city) and had the same problem with the toilet... maybe all the Country Inn's have bad toilets? I dunno. lol The only other issue we noticed was the upper door lock was broken off (the one that keeps the door from opening more than a couple inches). We notified the desk clirk when we left. They thanked us and said they would fix it.. not sure if it really did get fixed or if they already knew about it. There was another lock on the door, so it wasn't a huge deal to us. Breakfast wasn't anything special but adequate and tasted good. All in all, this was an average hotel and I would recommend it if you are just needing one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich, Mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Very happy with this hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and well lit. Breakfast was excellent - sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, pastries, yogurt and more. Everything exceeded expectations. Nice area, less than 10 minutes from downtown Louisville, lots of restaurants and shopping close by. 10 minutes from Louisville Zoo.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

My reason for the downrating is that this property sits immediately adjacent to I-64. We were on the second floor facing the front parking lot, and about half way down the building from the expressway. Even with our "white noise"machine there were times when loud trucks, cars, or motorcycles could still be heard running down the expressway. That's my main complaint, and if you're a light sleeper, you might want to bring ear plugs to drown out the droning noises at night. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel,very clean, and friendly staff. As a goldpoints member, we were upgraded to a nice king suite.The bed was comfortable,the bathroom clean,the pool was decent size and it and the hottub were clean. We had cookies when we arrived(chocolate chip--yum) and the breakfast was varied and good as mentioned in a previous review. Overall, I can recommend the hotel,but be aware that there can be some sound issues to deal with. Also, the nearby IHOP gave great service and good food.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed one night (Saturday) at the Country Inn & Suites off I64 about 10 miles east of Louisville. We got a AAA rate and paid $90 without taxes. The room is large and was clean. There is a 25-27 inch TV with a good assortment of cable channels. There is a microwave, refrigerator and a coffee maker in the room. There was a iron and ironing board. The queen beds were firm. The A/C worked well. The carpeting was clean. The wireless internet access worked well and there was a business office area on the main floor that had a computer and printer that could be used without charge. The breakfast was very good. It consisted of make-your-own waffles, coffee, juice, cereal, pork sausages, an egg product, Danish rolls and bagels.
The hotel is relatively new and was well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We always choose this motel when we are traveling through Louisville. We know we can depend on having a clean fresh room, which is our number one priority. We like having a refrigerator with freezer section in our room, and we also like the separate sitting room set apart from the bed. They provide a tasty free breakfast. The employees have always been very friendly and accommodating. It is easy to get to this motel from the parkway that goes around Louisville. A great stopover!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobson, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

This was my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites, and it left a great impression on me. The staff was friendly, the rooms were big, continental breakfast was more than ample, no noise from outside or hallways. Convenient to interstate, and restaurants nearby (Wendys, Cracker Barrel, Waffle House), gas stations nearby also. Cookies at reception daily, welcoming lobby area, and business center out front instead of hidden in the back like some do. Beds were comfy, rooms clean, fridge/microwave in room, indoor pool/hot tub, nice exercise room, washer/dryer available. Would gladly recommend to others or stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East

Address: 1241 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.