We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1241 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Radcliff, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked a room here the night after we got married since it was close to the airport. They gave us a room with a whirlpool tub without asking us which was nice. The room was very clean. The only thing I could say bad about it was the room with the bed in it was hot.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the whirlpool room & your stay in Louisville. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. The best of luck with your marriage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
56
23
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BEDFORD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Good for this side of town. Easy access to shopping and dining. A little close to the interstate noise if on that side of hotel. Great staff, very responsive to your needs. The indoor pool was a plus and the daily breakfast was good. Overall, a good place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Joey0908,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us, and that we could accommodate you. We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast, and the indoor pool. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night with family. Our room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very helpful and commons area all nice. Typical breakfast, but good. If I am ever in the area again in future i will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Atrixx,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Louisville. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxboro, Ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I chose this hotel based on it's website and reviews, and because it had a hot tub, pool, and free continental breakfast. The hot tub did not work, no jets for the 3 days we were there even though we reported it. he pool was nice and warm and open late. The room was pretty comfortable and clean with the exception of some crumbs on the floor when we arrived. The shower curtain rod was loose and drooped so the curtain wouldn't stay closed and the sink stopper was broken. The pillows are not very comfortable, the bed was not bad. The breakfast was pretty good with waufles, eggs, sausage gravy, yogart, fruit, cerial, juice etc... The entire experience was pretty average. I did expect better because of the "excellent" reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay! We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that the jets in the Spa were not working properly. Unfortunately, our Pool Guru had to order some parts for the problem. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the pool! We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Apparently the shower rod & sink stopper slipped through our weekly inspection! Those will be taken care of this week! Thank you for your time & help in making our hotel a great place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I read the reviews on Hotels.com when booking this room - but I was grossly misled! The carpeting was so filthy on the lobby stairs and breakfast seating area that I was sick upon entering the building. In THE FIRST ROOM that I was assigned, I couldn't bring myself to remove my shoes. THE SECOND ROOM carpeting was better however, the shower curtain was hanging on the wall by a thread, sink 'drain stopper' broken, the toilet seat was loose and unaligned with the base and the tub appeared terribly dirty (while probably cleaned) from wear of the non-slip bottom. I have stayed at better maintained Country Inn & Suites and thought that this would be a great experience -- not so! The staff members were very nice but it just couldn't make up for the poor appearance of the property. This location DEFINITELY brings shame to the Carlson family of hotels. I'll never stay at another location by them again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback of your recent stay with us! We really appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Please know that we are working diligently to correct some of the issues that you discussed. As a matter of fact, Coit is scheduled this week to complete the semiannual carpet cleaning...and yes, the stairs are part of it! :o) Thank you for sharing your concerns about the bathroom in your room. Unfortunately, the bathroom must've slipped through the cracks of our weekly inspection. We are also in the process of updating & repairing all of our rooms. We count on Guest feedback to let us know which room or rooms need immediate attention! Again, thank you for taking time to give us such great feedback! We truly value it, as it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel, to make it better. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here because the reviews were excellent 9.1 out of 10. That is what we expected when we arrived. The carpet in the room was black with stains. Shower curtain bottom was black with mold / mildew. There was a black stain on the bed sheet that looked like a foot print. And the toilet! There were urine stains at the bottom of the toilet. Breakfast was gross-the egg omlettes were just nasty, fruit was past prime. I am glad we did not pay full price. I would have been disappointed even if the reviews were lower...and I would not have taken my family in there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear JMJDelisle,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed one night, had planned to stay three. The hotel lobby smelled funky, the hall near the pool smelled like chlorine which indicates a poorly maintained water. The air conditioner inthe room was LOUD, the little fridge and the bathroom fan made knocking noises all night. We checked out that morning. But the staff was very nice. The breakfast hostess was hustling to keep each table bussed and fresh food and coffee out, and she was really sweet. Good people, poor mechanical maintenance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear CT42,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the pool and the air in your room. We will be passing these concerns on to our staff. We really value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel, to make it better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East

Address: 1241 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.