We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Southern Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is well located to I-71 and I-265. It's about 15-20 minutes from downtown. We chose it for the price and the fact that we were headign north-east from Lousiville. We were offered a lower rate than we booked for at check in which was such a nice touch. The room was clean, well appointed and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and thank you for allowing our team to be host you. Please contact me if I can be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    56
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
58
34
5
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Beautiful hotel on beautiful grounds! Staff very receptive and friendly. Check-in was quick and efficient.

The hotel is set next to a little water reservoir. There is a pathway that goes the whole way around and is excellent for an evening stroll. The ducks can be very entertaining. There is also a nice seating area near the pool with lots of foliage and flowers.

Room and bathroom were very clean; fridge and microwave in room were nice. Only issue was that the internet was very slow, but we have noticed the same at many Hampton's.

Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We strive to provide a warm, welcome and hospitable experience, and it's nice to know when we've done well. We appreciate you allowing our team to be of service to you. Thank you also for your feedback about the internet; we are committed to resolving any concerns regarding the internet, and will definitely use your feedback to help us towards that end. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and it was wonderful. The breakfast was great. They always have coffee and cookies sometimes. The rooms were great the bed comfortable. Check in was super easy. for being right on the interstate we never heard a single road noise. Very pleased with our stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I booked this hotel last minute and pleasantly suprised at the reasonable rate. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the coffee was hot and the price was right. It's a bit of a drive from downtown, but there are several restaurants in the vacinity and it's right off of the interstate. My one complaint was the wifi was amazingly slow, but overall, it was a nice stay and I'd stay here again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Make sure you read EVERY single line when booking your stay. My friend and I booked a 1-night stay for May 19th and paid for the stay in advance. Plans have recently changed and we no longer need the room. Because we planned ahead and wanted to pay for the room in advance we CANNOT CANCEL the reservation although we are trying to cancel it over a week in advance. So make sure you read every single line because trying to be proactive and plan ahead doesn't count for much here. We have not even gotten there yet and are already not looking forward to the trip.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Good evening, Chris. Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your upcoming reservation.

I can certainly understand the frustration you've experienced in trying to cancel this advance purchase reservation. The terms of the program do not allow much room for cancellations, and I can appreciate the inconveneince this can cause. We would be more than happy to speak with you about this and see if we are able to resolve your concerns. Please feel free to call Matthew, our assistant general manager, at 502-327-8880 at your convenience.

Thank you,

John Morton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We recently were in Louisville for a family members wedding. We reserved a room at the Hampton Inn for the evening of the wedding. Check in wasn't until an hour after the wedding was to begin. We had a 3 hour drive to Louisville, and I wasn't looking forward to spending the whole trip in our wedding attire. I called the morning of the wedding and requested an early check in, Kay was so nice and quickly confirmed an early check in for us! The hotel is super clean, the staff super nice and helpful! Our room was clean and comfortable! Breakfast the next morning was very plentiful, they offered waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, fried potatoes, bagels, sweet rolls, cereal and of course juice, milk, and fresh coffee. There is also a spacious dining room with plenty of seating! When it comes to dining and shopping options, there are many to choose from! Also, Shogun Japanese Steak House is right across the drive from the Hampton Inn. We enjoyed dinner there after the wedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I continue to find the experience at Hampton Inns to be consistent. Good service, clearn room, and good sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.