We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful time at the Springhill Suites Hurstbourne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10101 Forest Green Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40223 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 95 hotels in Louisville
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful time at the Springhill Suites Hurstbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Louisville, KY from Las Vegas, NV. We had a wonderful visit at the Springhill Suites. The accommodations were always clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was excellent each day. The location was perfect for sightseeing both in the downtown area as well as access to the Bourbon Trail. When people would ask where we were from we would always get an "Are you crazy?" look when we said Las Vegas. "Why did you come to Louisville?" would be the question. That's easy. Friendly people, a great hotel like the Springhill Suites, a city full of history and fun, and Bourbon!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
47
18
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

My husband and I, and our 2 teens, stayed here on our way to Gatlinburg, TN from Chicago. This hotel was so clean and quiet. The pool water was nice and warm and the hot tub was actually HOT! The workout equipment seemed new. The front desk personnel went out of their way to be extra pleasant. The room was very spacious and the decor was updated. I would have given this 5 stars across the board, but had to mention that the bed was quite uncomfortable and the lighting in the bathroom was lacking - but that did not deter us from enjoying our stay! The breakfast was very good too. I will stay here if I'm ever in the area again! Thanks for a great stop-over in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

The first impression we had of our room was to compare it to a hospital room. It was cheaply furnished with bad retro furniture. Ever notice the table in a hospital room that rolls up over the bed? They had one in the front room only it wasn’t on wheels. Did they go for a 60’s look and fail? The room was also poorly lit. The bathroom was almost totally dark even in the daytime. Also things were laid out badly. The toilet in the bathroom was right beside the tub, about 2 inches from it, making the left side of the bath/shower inaccessible. The view from room 214 was of the air conditioning equipment.
Our room has double beds. I’m not sure if any two people would fit on these beds. I thought “double” was a standard. This was very uncomfortable.

"free internet" needs to be defined. Yes it was free, no it did not work well. Painfully slow & constantly cutting us off.

This hotel was not like any other Springhill Suites that we have stayed at, we have stayed at quite a few. Was this a different hotel and the conversion went badly?
On the positive side, the hot tub worked and the hotel employees were helpful and nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Came to Louisville for a family get together and we were very happy with our accomodations. The room was very clean and spacious for the two of us. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast provided offered quite a few selections (better than most breakfasts at other hotels). Every place around the hotel was clean and neat. Definitely will recommend to others

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

There are some good features and bad for this hotel. The pros: friendly staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast with hot items, location close enough to highways - but not so close that it feels congested or you're bothered by noise at all hours, pool and hot tub are fine.

The cons are: the room (which was supposed to fit a family of five OK) was a bit small, not enough drawer space in room, same breakfast options everyday.

Ultimately, for the price, it was just fine. We didn't spend a ton of time in the room. But the size of the room, and lack of drawers, would be really the only complaint. The fact that the breakfast items were the same everyday, is pretty minor. (I have been to hotels where the items change a bit everyday. I like the variety.) I would probably reconsider other hotels before just booking next time. But for the price, I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stopped over night at this hotel on our way home from South Carolina. We have three children ages 15, 13, and 7. We were very pleased with the hotel from the moment we walked in the door. The hotel is very clean and modern. The guy at the front desk was extremely friendly and check in was fast. We were looking for a local BBQ restaurant for dinner and he suggested Marks Feed Store, which was a great family style restaurant. The food was great and our family had a great time eating there. The hotel room was spacious, modern, spotless, and the beds were very comfortable-including the hide-a-bed. Breakfast the next morning was very good with a good number of selections. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and would not even consider staying anywhere else if we should be in Lousiville again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US Navy Afloat
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Hotel is NOT near the freeway (264 or 64)......about 1.8 miles from both. Hotel is in between to well populated business/shopping areas; so, everything is somewhat nearby (but not walking distance). Property is typical of Springfield Suites.....geared towards business traveler----but, for a large family----it also served us very well. Everything was very nice......beds were a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East
Free internet...
Show More
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Free Breakfast...
Show More
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
East Louisville
Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
East Louisville
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Address: 10101 Forest Green Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
#18 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Spring Hill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne hotel in Northeast Louisville will energize and enrich your visit with tech-savvy amenities and outstanding service. Just off I-64 & 1-265, we’re near attractions like The Summit Shopping Mall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, Tom Sawyer Park, and Basketball Academy. Smartly designed studio suites are 25% larger than traditional rooms and provide separate areas for working, relaxing and sleeping, with free WiFi, mini-fridges, microwaves and pull-out sofa beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North Hotel Louisville
Louisville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.