We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10101 Forest Green Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40223 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quad Cities IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

Meeting husband who is working in KY. I made a wrong turn and they finally got me there, even though the clerk was new to area. The pool area was clean, not cloudy or strong smelling. The room was nice for us, liked the decor. Area behind 'chair' smelled. Not sure if something had been spilled (or vomit) and missed. Extra pillows and towels were in room. Breakfast was better than local Waffle House. On list of places to stay if we return to Louisville area!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    62
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
67
24
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

I stayed at this Springhill suites on a business trip.

The hotel has recently been redecorated. I stayed in a suite on the second floor; I was the first person to stay in the room since it had been redecorated. I liked the color scheme of blues and greens. The suite was smaller than other Springhill suites that I have stayed in, but it was perfectly large enough for a solo traveler or a couple. I had never seen a ceiling fan in this type of hotel before. I really liked the option to have the fan on, since I usually find hotel rooms to have kind of a stale smell to them. The flat screen TV was very nice. The microwave worked fine. The free high speed internet access was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was there is one light in the bathroom (the sink is located outside of the tub/toilet), and the light was not very bright, and it was above the toilet, making it dark in the shower. I did like that there was a ventillation fan in the bathroom - nice touch.

There is a marketplace downstairs with basic snacks and drinks, including beer.

The workout room had an elliptical, bike, two treadmills, and a weight machine. The equipment was in good working order, there were plenty of towels and sanitizing wipes. The pool and jacuzzi looked nice and large, although I did not use them.

The breakfast buffet was perfectly fine - the items were fresh and restocked.

The location was good for anyone with business on the eastern side of Louisville.

There were numerous restaurants, from chains to specialty fare, within a few miles of the hotel. There is an Applebees within walking distrance to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

We stayed at this SpringHill for the Fourth of July weekend. We took in the Louisville Fest on the fourth and then visited Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom on the fifth. The hotel was a short drive away, and set in a quiet location. There was an Applebees nearby to walk to as well as a small sandwich style shop in the nearby shopping plaza. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds were great and the bathrooms were a good size. Our room had a ceiling fan which was a nice extra. The free breakfast was great. There was plenty to chose from on the breakfast bar. We'll surely return to this hotel on our next visit to Louisville.

  • Liked — Clean spacious rooms.
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

Just got back from a two night stay. Very clean rooms. Excellent wireless signal. The front desk staff was one of the friendliest I can remember in a very long time. Decent breakfast with a nice selection.

Yes there are tran tracks nearby but we only heard train one night. He had toddlers running up and down the hallway but that
was the fault of the parents not the hotel.

The hotel is leasily locatable in a good safe area with a lovely neighborhood nearby for walkers. There are also lots of stores and restaurants nearby.

We'd happliy stay here again.

  • Liked — super friendly front desk staff
  • Disliked — kids running up and down the hallway
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

My, what a terrific place to stay! We arrived rather late in the afternoon, and were greeted by a very nice young lady who told us that we had a room across the hall from our immediate family who were checking in later. As we had originally asked for adjoing rooms, she was able to change things immediately, in spite of the hotel being quite full. Upon arriving in our room, we discovered a wet bar with microwave, refridgerator and coffee pot. Some other things we discovered are usually missing. Real coffee mugs instead of styrofoam and real glasses instead of plastic cups. Woo-hoo! The sitting area is small, but quite useful. Our granddaughter's portable crib fit quite well into the sitting area of the other room with much room left for sitting around and talking. The king size bed was very comfortable. The separate bathroom and sink areas were roomy and had more than adequate lighting, much appreciated. The shower had the best motel shower head I have experienced, and I used to tour with a military band. There is a real closet which is quite roomy. The complimentary breakfast was probably the best of any we have seen at a hotel of this class. Make your own waffles (watching people mess this up was fun...), hot cereal, sausage gravy with biscuits, and on and on. The ladies kept it constantly well stocked, even on a morning with a lot of people there. All in all, a most pleasant experience. I recommend it highly!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated, but for a suites hotel the rooms were cramped. Stayed with 2 kids and there was not much room to move around. Sofa bed was very small but my kids seemed to sleep fine on it. The king bed was hard but the linens were of good quality. Lots of pillows too.

There was a lot of noise from the hallways, parking lot and other rooms around ours. When the shower or sink was turned on in the next room it sounded like it was in ours! There are train tracks nearby and the trains (on a Saturday night) could be heard distinctly until about 11pm and again just before sunrise. Overall, not a lot of quality sleep time.

Whenever we travel to Louisville, about 1x/month, there are a lot of "groups" there, this time mostly young teens participating in sports events. They tended to dominate the pool and there was no enforcement of rules, such as "only 5 allowed in the pool at a time". Of course occupancy is not something you can always plan, but for future visits to any hotel in the Hurstbourne area I will ask what groups plan on being there.

Breakfast was equivalent to other suites hotels in the area, with hot and cold items. The breakfast room is more spacious than others which made for a more pleasant experience. The pool is fairly small, but plenty of room for kids to splash around. There is also a hot tub. All public areas were very clean.

Staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, proximity to our purpose for traveling
  • Disliked — Noisy: thin walls, groups of loud kids staying there, trains
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

We had a most excellant stay at this hotel in Oct 2007. We stopped for just one night when returning from TN. The room was impecably clean, the staff was great, the pool was small but fun and the breakfast selection was good. We had to wait for about 10 minutes at check in for our room to be cleaned. The staff was very appologetic and provided us with soft drinks and snacks while we waited. This hotel would be more than suitable for either business or pleasure.

  • Liked — The Great Staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Address: 10101 Forest Green Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40223
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Lyndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Spring Hill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne hotel in Northeast Louisville will energize and enrich your visit with tech-savvy amenities and outstanding service. Just off I-64 & 1-265, we’re near attractions like The Summit Shopping Mall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, Tom Sawyer Park, and Basketball Academy. Smartly designed studio suites are 25% larger than traditional rooms and provide separate areas for working, relaxing and sleeping, with free WiFi, mini-fridges, microwaves and pull-out sofa beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North Hotel Louisville
Louisville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.