We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10101 Forest Green Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40223 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for a meeting for around 90 dollars a night. The rooms were large we each had a king size bed as well as a sitting room with a full size couch. The hotel is pretty new so everything is clean and up to date. My only complaint would be the tv channel selection, but that is Marriott wide. Staff was courteous and helpful

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleSpringHill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making the time to send in a review of our hotel. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and sure hope that you will be back to see us again if you are in Louisville. I know that my team will also be happy to know that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the courtesy of our associates. Thank you also for your feedback on our TV channels, your input is exactly what we use to make our hotel even better for future guests.

Kindest regards,

Carri Wright - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    59
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
23
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very nice room, very clean. Front desk staff was very helpful. We were unfamiliar with the area and they provided a local map, gave us directions, and made recommendations for good places nearby to eat. Had a wonderful time in Louisville, KY!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleSpringHill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a great review. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel. Saying that our hotel was clean and the team was friendly is exactly what we are shooting for. I sure hope you will be back to see us again if you are in Louisville. I know that my team will also be happy to know that they helped make your time in Louisville memorable.

Kindest regards,

Carri Wright - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSpencer
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We really like the area. It's close to the malls and many good places to eat. The hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly. They serve a good breakfast with hot items and even though it was crowded the food supply was replenished fairly fast. We will stay hear again when in Louisville.

Room Tip: PF Changs and Smokey bones is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleSpringHill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for coming back to see us again at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Hurstbourne/North. I am excited to share your review with our team, especially the 5 of 5 rating for cleanliness. I know our Housekeeping Team will be happy to know that they helped to make your stay great. Thank you also for mentioning that you enjoyed breakfast and that the area had some great dining options. I use Trip Advisor more and more when I travel with my family. Thank you for telling our future guests about your stay.

All the best,
Carri Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel was clean, ample breakfast well supplied and stocked, convenient location, nice sized rooms with refrigerator, microwave and comfortable lounging couch. TV swiveled to be seen in any room. Had an issue with a noisy neighbor and hotel responded very appropriately and promptly. Pool area was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleSpringHill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for making the time to share your experience with future guests of our SpringHill Suites by Marriott. Your great feedback on our breakfast, pool and the room amenities is much appreciated. I am sure happy to know that someone from our team was able to quickly resolve the noise nearby. Some of our guests like to use a bed-side fan to soften outside noise, if you ever come back and would like that option; we have fans available by contacting the front desk.

Thank you again and we sure hope to see you back at the SpringHill Suites.

Kindest regards,

Carri Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location is convenient to many businesses but about 3 miles from the major highway (traffic to get to the highway around 6-7AM gets congested and the traffic lights are not timed well in my opinion). There are a few restaurants within walking distance but most are a mile or more away. Property is clean and quiet - staff was friendly and accomodating. (Housekeeping left a "bunny" made of rolled towels and candies for eyes, mouth on my bed which made me smile after a long day!!) Room was comfortable but a bit on the small side in some areas - toilet very close to tub - foot of bed close to closet door. Couild not see TV from work desk placement - however the room included an oversized computer/food table by the couch which was very convenient and very welcome! Would reccommend and say here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleSpringHill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for making the time to share your experience with people that use TripAdvisor when making hotel decisions. Your recommendation of our hotel and your comments about the experience you had is very important to me, and I really think our potential guests depend a lot on what they read in on-line reviews. I am glad to know that you will choose our SpringHill when travel brings you back to Louisville.

Kindest regards,

Carri Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had some family members stay at the hotel because it is close to my home in Louisville I was at the hotel often to visit with them and the staff is very nice and welcoming when you walk in the front door my family also enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning they will be staying at the springhill on future visits and has also help them decide to make Marriott their choice of hotel brands when traveling in the future thank you Springhill for helping my family enjoy their stay in Louisville

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleSpringHill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Sara,

Wow! What a nice review. Thank you so much for choosing our location for your family, and for telling the world how much you like the hotel. Your feedback is so important to me, but also means so much to our team; we have your letter posted on our bulletin board for everyone to see. We get so pumped when our guests make us their hotel of choice for travel to Louisville.

Thanks again & all the best!

Carri Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a Springhill Suites Hotel. This Louisville location was great for our needs. It was away from major highways and down the street from many local, popular spots. The rooms are large, comfortable bed, breakfast was different everyday offering many items, the front desk staff was all helpful, friendly and very professional offering excellent customer service. Highly recommend...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisvilleSpringHill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Joe & Kay,

Thank you so much for making the time to share your experience with TripAdvsor. Your recommendation of our hotel and specifically your amazing comments about the area and our associates is so important to me, and I really think guests depend a lot on what they read in on-line reviews. I sure hope you will choose our SpringHill when travel brings you back to Louisville.

Kindest regards,

Carri Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Address: 10101 Forest Green Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40223
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Lyndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
#30 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Spring Hill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne hotel in Northeast Louisville will energize and enrich your visit with tech-savvy amenities and outstanding service. Just off I-64 & 1-265, we’re near attractions like The Summit Shopping Mall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, Tom Sawyer Park, and Basketball Academy. Smartly designed studio suites are 25% larger than traditional rooms and provide separate areas for working, relaxing and sleeping, with free WiFi, mini-fridges, microwaves and pull-out sofa beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North Hotel Louisville
Louisville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.