We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Staybridge - easy access to everywhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Louisville East to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Another good Staybridge - easy access to everywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is a standard Staybridge Suites property, which is to say it is largely outstanding and all the previous reviews are spot on. Picked this property because I was attending a convention in downtown Louisville, but needed to be on the outskirts for other reasons.

It's about 15 mins to downtown, and even during morning rush it was no problem driving there as traffic was not bad at all. It's also on the eastern edge of Louisville, so if you need to get to Frankfort the capital or Lexington it's a good choice. Also the hotel is very close to I-64, but is very quiet and you don't hear any highway noise. There's a Harley Davidson shop across the parking lot. Not a lot of restaurants around, but you can find some great choices in 10-15 mins drive.

I liked this location much better than the next exit at Hurstbourne - the traffic at that exit is unbelievable, whereas it is very light at this exit (Brandenbaker I believe is the name). Note as of this writing June 2010 there is major freeway construction going west on I-64 towards Lexington that you may need to plan extra travel time for.

Stay here - its a great place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    29
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
19
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort lauderdale, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We stayed at The Staybridge Suite on our final night in KY after visiting Fort Knox for my son's graduation ceremony. I chose the hotel because of the close proximity to the airport and the accomodations. The hotel exceeded our expectations and we all had a restful nights sleep. The separate bedrooms were a perfect match for our party of 3 with a toddler. The staff had the crib set up prior to check in and the bedding was cozy with a welcoming rubber ducky for bath time. The room was spacious and hotel staff were all friendly and accomodating. The continental breakfast was the best I have ever had and included a wide range of choices. I would definately come back if in the area. I can honestly say that the staff were the friendliest in KY!!!!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

My husband, 3 yr. old daughter, and I traveled to Louisville for a getaway weekend and chose Staybridge because of their ratings/price/ and reviews on tripadvisor.com and I was extremely pleased w/ the hotel. And I can usually find several things to complain about.
I thought the hotel and room itsself was very clean and had an attractive appearance. The pillows and bed were so nice!!! You even had an option of a different kind of down pillow in the closet.
The service was friendly. The breakfast was so good!!!-It had a lot of options (including lots of healthy choices) and was free! The hotel also has an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business room w/ computers and printers, library, games to borrow, and a mini convenient store!
The showers were great...HOT water and a massaging shower head.
My only complaint was it was a little noisy, but we were on the first floor and right by the back door. Also, my husband didn't care for the bed-but I thought it slept great. Also the hotel is located right beside Harley Davidson Co.!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

I found Staybridges Suites by accident using 3rd party bidding awhile back...and I am hooked...as a Biz Traveler...I want all the comforts for a 'known quantity'...and the Louisville Property does not cut any corners...flatscreens...dvd player...kitchen...great channel selection...and very speedy wireless...the staff was fun to meet at check-in...and asked after me several times...do not forget they always have fresh wolfgang puck java...full hot breakfast every day...and 3 nights a week even offer up a sundowner light dinner menu...and its all included! Thats why this traveler now calls Staybridge directly to find a room...a 'known quantity'...and thats good, folks...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

I stayed here as part of a road trip based on Tripadvisor reviews.
I used award points to stay, so was given a studio suite.
The room was standard Staybridge Suites, same furniture and finishes as all the other Staybridges I have been to. The bed was fine, and the pillows were the usual Staybridge--not great and not terrible. There was a refrigerator and cooktop, and kitchen utensils, all clean and new-appearing.
This location seems to be aggressive about keeping the hotel up to date. The TV was flat screen, and visible from all parts of the room. The carpet and upholstery looked as if it had just been replaced. I noticed other ongoing improvements in the public areas. Everything inside the hotel was clean.
Breakfast was OK.
Since I was travelling with a pet, there was a $75.00 charge and there are only a few first floor rooms which are designated for pets. I was a bit aggravated about having to stay on the first floor, but the front desk clerk did her best to provide a quiet room. I would not call this property "pet friendly".
This hotel was a tad out of the way for me, and I doubt that I would go out of my way to stay here again. On the other hand, it is quiet , clean, and up to date.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

What a great hotel. The staff was so helpful from the start. They were sure to get us in a room that suited our needs. The room was perfect. Had everything we would need to be comfortable for our weekend away--fridge, stove, microwave and stocked with cooking supplies.

Breakfast in the morning had something for everyone. The woman who tends to the breakfast area was our favorite part of our stay. She was super kind and funny. She made us feel special and like we were staying in her house. Loved her!!!

The hotel was clean and had a ton of extras---books, games, computer center and a snack shop. Would without a doubt stay again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel is new and well appointed. 2 full baths, and kitchen, with dishes, toaster, coffee maker, even a toaster oven. 3 TV's, one in each bedroom and a plasma in the living room, with a DVD player. Wireless internet worked well. The only negative is that the noise from the air conditioner in the bedroom with the 2 double beds can be a little irritating. I brought ear plugs, and was ok. Everything was immaculate and in working order. There is a nice outdoor pool, and area for grilling. There is also a small fitness area. The breakfast bar provided was very nice. Staff were friendly and professional. The area that this hotel is located in is near to a gas station. Restaurants are close by. There is a laundry area, and no charge to use, what a bonus this is. On Tues-Thursday they have a light supper for guests. We were satisfied with our choice of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Address: 11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer. Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY. The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery. Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Social Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.