We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property - Good Service - Fine Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Louisville East to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Property - Good Service - Fine Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here 1 night on business. Front desk was very nice at check-in. Informed me of all the benefits available at the hotel including WiFi code. Room was like a small apartment. Had fridge, oven, microwave, etc. Bathroom was clean. Room in good condition. Morning breakfast was great. Lots of options. Staff was friendly. Hotel located right off the interstate on the east side of Louisville, so a pretty convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Mark Baker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    26
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
17
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I love having a separate bedroom from the living area when traveling so I enjoy staying at the Staybridge brands. This room was no different than others - nice big room, plenty of storage area in the room, the furniture is a little dated but I like the deep dresser drawers. I also like the offset sink and towels. Breakfast is unbelievable in the choices and quality - friendly staff working in the dining area. Jenni W. at the front desk was so helpful and nice. There aren't any restaurants right by the hotel but a short drive down the road there are options. Need to go down a hill to reach the hotel - with the ice predicted soon, I thought I'd just mention it.

Room Tip: There is a Harley shop across the street. Although we didn't have problems with that, you may w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniW-SBLville, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our large suites make it more convenient traveling away from home for extended periods or even for your family to spread out. We hope to see you back next time you are in the Louisville area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a nice, quiet stay here last month when we needed a break from driving. The suite was very clean and the breakfast very good. Front desk excellent.The carpet in the room near the pullout couch was a bit worn, but otherwise a pleasant stay and very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniW-SBLville, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing from our guest and I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast before heading back out on your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed in two other Staybridge suites, which were top notch. This suite was fine but not nearly as good as the others. However the room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly, and breakfast was good. On the minus side, we like to stay in hotels that are completely nonsmoking, and this hotel permits smoking on the third (top) floor. Also, the hotel is a bit isolated, so you have to drive to restaurants (or a supermarket if you want to prepare your own meals).

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Ron,
Thank you for staying with us and also for posting the review. We take our guests comments very serious as we continually look for ways to improve. While we do have a few smoking rooms, the common areas in our building are 100% smoke free. We are glad to hear your room was clean and comfortable and our front desk staff was friendly. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations in these areas. Once again, we appreciate you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This Staybridge Suites is a nice hotel. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The choice of television channels was very good and the WiFi worked flawlessly. I had to catch an early flight and did not get to try the free breakfast. The area around the hotel is nice with plenty of restaurant choices.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We appreciate your review! Thanks for the great comments. Next time you need to stay and enjoy our complimentary full breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We go out of our way to stay at Staybridge Suites. The only weak area is usually poor upkeep in the breakfast area. Not at Louisville East. The gentleman ( I think Jeff ) that ran the service is the best we have seen in over 25 different locations. The place was kept perfectly clean and the food was well stocked. Jeff even takes away empty dishes from your table as you finish. Clean tables ! Clean Floor ! Clean Food Service Areas ! Jeff is # 1

Room Tip: Book early if you have a room size preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
James,
We couldn't agree with you more. Jeff is a huge asset to our hotel! We realize how important a good breakfast is to our guests and Jeff consistently delivers. Our entire staff is always eager to ensure all our guest have a wonderful experience. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff was excellent, large work area in the room, very clean. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and the food staff were very good.This will be my first choice for hotels in Louisville area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are delighted to be your first choice for Louisville! We appreciate you for taking time to post these wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Address: 11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer. Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY. The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery. Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Social Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Staybridge Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;