We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice suites.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Louisville East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #16 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very nice suites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a nice, quiet stay here last month when we needed a break from driving. The suite was very clean and the breakfast very good. Front desk excellent.The carpet in the room near the pullout couch was a bit worn, but otherwise a pleasant stay and very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniW-SBLville, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing from our guest and I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast before heading back out on your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
17
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed in two other Staybridge suites, which were top notch. This suite was fine but not nearly as good as the others. However the room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly, and breakfast was good. On the minus side, we like to stay in hotels that are completely nonsmoking, and this hotel permits smoking on the third (top) floor. Also, the hotel is a bit isolated, so you have to drive to restaurants (or a supermarket if you want to prepare your own meals).

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Ron,
Thank you for staying with us and also for posting the review. We take our guests comments very serious as we continually look for ways to improve. While we do have a few smoking rooms, the common areas in our building are 100% smoke free. We are glad to hear your room was clean and comfortable and our front desk staff was friendly. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations in these areas. Once again, we appreciate you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This Staybridge Suites is a nice hotel. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The choice of television channels was very good and the WiFi worked flawlessly. I had to catch an early flight and did not get to try the free breakfast. The area around the hotel is nice with plenty of restaurant choices.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We appreciate your review! Thanks for the great comments. Next time you need to stay and enjoy our complimentary full breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We go out of our way to stay at Staybridge Suites. The only weak area is usually poor upkeep in the breakfast area. Not at Louisville East. The gentleman ( I think Jeff ) that ran the service is the best we have seen in over 25 different locations. The place was kept perfectly clean and the food was well stocked. Jeff even takes away empty dishes from your table as you finish. Clean tables ! Clean Floor ! Clean Food Service Areas ! Jeff is # 1

Room Tip: Book early if you have a room size preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
James,
We couldn't agree with you more. Jeff is a huge asset to our hotel! We realize how important a good breakfast is to our guests and Jeff consistently delivers. Our entire staff is always eager to ensure all our guest have a wonderful experience. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff was excellent, large work area in the room, very clean. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and the food staff were very good.This will be my first choice for hotels in Louisville area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are delighted to be your first choice for Louisville! We appreciate you for taking time to post these wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I booked the room through Priceline and was very disappointed to get a SMOKING room for a $120.00 for my one night stay in a FULL size bed... AND IT WAS FOR THE HANDICAPPED The bedskirt and the carpet in my room was stained I took photos. Not happy with Priceline or Staybridge about the room I received for the amount of money spent! I have had 4 star hotels downtown Louisville for a lot less!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us improve. I apologize that you didn't get the room type you requested. We always try to honor guest requests and it is unfortunate when we are unable. In the future pleas access reservations at IHG.com for guaranteed room type availability.
Thanks again,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent three nights here while attending the National FFA Convention in Louisville. The motel is located in a quiet peaceful neighborhood within 15 minutes of the Kentucky Expo Center where the convention is held. We had traveled through the night from MN and were in dire need of a chance to freshen up. I called Staybridge and they were kind enough to let us check into our two rooms by 1030 that morning. Thank you!! The next night, we were trying to print off some information that needed to be in the mail by the next morning. The printer in the business center wasn't working right so they printed off our info on the printer behind the desk. Our last morning we needed to be at the convention by 7AM. Breakfast didn't open until 7:30 but they opened up for us by 6:15 so we could grab a bite of breakfast. Besides that, I had spilled some water in our van and a staff member kindly found some old towels for me to mop it up and offered to help me! On top of it all, our room was very nice and clean. The only downside was the outdoor pool being closed (understood - it was end of October!). Also, I wish the rooms would be a little cheaper, but you definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelcey T, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Staybridge Suites Louisville East! With us being located on the east end of Louisville we are only about 15 minutes away from everything that the city has to offer. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of this convenience! Our entire team strives to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure that they enjoy every aspect of their stay with us. I will personally pass along your kind words to the rest of our team to let them know that their hard work is not going unnoticed. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, and we hope to see you next year for the National FFA Convention!

Sincerely,
Chelcey Tate
Sales Manager
P: 502-244-9511
E: chelcey.tate@sb-louisville.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Address: 11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Louisville East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer. Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY. The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery. Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Social Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;