We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 95 hotels in Louisville
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is in a decent location, right on the edge of all of the action. They offer a shuttle that will service the downtown areas until 11:00pm, which is nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Solid hotel - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback about your stay. We are glad that the facility, shuttle service, location and staff all provided the benefits you wanted when you chose to stay here. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    128
    39
    11
    13
See reviews for
100
85
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

One of the best Hampton's I've stayed at. Nice amenities. Staff very courteous and helpful. Very Clean. Room was laid out to maximize comfort and business space. Internet connection was fast. Lots of enjoyable restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks for the great review of our hotel. I'm glad that everything worked out well for you with the facility, services and staff. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return when your travels take you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton WI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Typical Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Check in was quick. Free parking.

Only issue was there were not enough outlets available. It seemed to be an older Hampton that didn't have the dataports by the bedside.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay last November. We're glad that our central location, free on site parking and clean accommodations met with your approval. We added outlet cubes with dataports to all guest room desks and night stands about a year ago. I'm sorry that you found the one in your room missing and we will search immediately to find that location. We hope you will keep us in mind if your travels take you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was in Louisville on a business trip and the hotel was packed. The lobby and my room were very clean upon arrival. My only trouble was about 9:30pm the last night my door would not open. The manager on duty overheard my comment to the front desk that the light was yellow on the door. He quickly stepped in and send a maintenance man up to fix it (also offered me a bottle of water while I was waiting.) It was fixed within 10 minutes. The room was not cleaned that day, but again they resolved it very quickly and even took one night stay off my bill for my trouble. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with the door lock on your room and housekeeping service one day during your stay. I'm glad that our efforts to rectify both were met with your approval. We hope to see you on your next trip to our city. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My Husband and I checked in Feb. 23rd for our 18th yr. anniversary. The very nice young man at the front desk told me that the room I had requested was unavailable. I was getting ready to get upset. He called the manager and we got the ultimate upgrade! Suite 714...it was amazing! Absolutely beautiful and spotless, very clean. It was one of the best evenings we have ever had.Thank you Hampton Inn!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for writing following your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the upgrade and that your special weekend was a success. We hope you will keep us in mind for the future. Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Close to the downtown area's main services like the Jewish Hospital. We were in town for surgery for my wife. We selected the Hampton as a good place for my wife for her recovery from her out patient surgery. Friendly Staff, good breakfast selection with hot food, eggs, meat, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for the review you wrote following your recent stay. I'm glad that everything worked out well with our location being close to the hospital. I hope that your wife is feeling better following her surgery. We hope to see you again if you are back in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience! The employees are amazing, especially Scott, our driver/bartender... Not at the same time :). He was extremely helpful and friendly, giving us suggestions to the best places so that we could further enjoy our experience. Scott and the Hampton Inn employees have helped to make our trip a memorable one!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for writing a great review about the staff and service you received during your recent stay with us. I'm glad that everyone you made contact with made a positive impression, especially Scott. We all look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
#18 Family Hotel in Louisville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.