We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to experience the city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect location to experience the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience! The employees are amazing, especially Scott, our driver/bartender... Not at the same time :). He was extremely helpful and friendly, giving us suggestions to the best places so that we could further enjoy our experience. Scott and the Hampton Inn employees have helped to make our trip a memorable one!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for writing a great review about the staff and service you received during your recent stay with us. I'm glad that everyone you made contact with made a positive impression, especially Scott. We all look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    152
    51
    13
    13
See reviews for
123
105
30
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed there during farm show so the price was out of hand....but somewhat in line with everybody else...There was a 3 night minimum so I had plenty of time to check it all out. Modern on the outside, was approached by a pan handler twice in parking lot...can be expected downtown...lobby is very nice with a very small hotel bar. Rooms were clean and offered a nice comfortable bed. Rooms had irons and everything else you might need for a business stay, didn't see a hot tub...large pool though..plenty of restaurants within walking distance...lots of outlets which is everything...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here. I'm glad that everything worked out to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service in a clean environment while trying to make you feel "at home". Please keep us in mind if your travels take you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My first TripAdvisor review. This hotel was in a great location! My only complaint is that we first checked in to room 615 and the sheets were pretty dirty (See Pics Below). As soon as I saw the stained sheets I went to the front desk and spoke with a manager. I have to say, when I was trying to show the pictures the staff seemed very uninterested and when they saw them there was no shock. I would think that when a guest is showing pictures of dirty sheets the staff would be a bit more empathetic and apologetic. The manager met me when I checked into the second room 602 and assured me that everything was clean and he was going to the previous room to in inspect further. I told him that it is important to have things like that checked always and the hotel should no longer use stained sheets.

The following day it took the maid service very long to come to our room. We left at 11am returned at 3pm and our room still wasn't cleaned even though i put in the request for the service. We left again and upon our return at 6pm the room had been cleaned. I would still advise folks to inspect the sheets very well.

Overall our stay was pretty decent. I would just advise folks to inspect the sheets very well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay. I apologize for the quality/cleanliness of the sheets you found on the bed of the first room you were assigned. Our standards for cleanliness are higher than this and we have already talked to the room attendant that cleaned that room and our laundry staff about their lack of attention to detail. We will also talk to the front desk staff about how they handled the situation with you. Typically they do a fine job of handling guest satisfaction issues and obviously did not in this case. I hope that if your travels take you back to the area, you will give us the opportunity to show you that this was not our normal mode of operation. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed at Hampton Downtown Louisville recently. While a bit pricey for the accommodations, the room was excellent. Check-in was quick, the room was plenty roomy and VERY clean. Great bedding. The only real downside was the room faced Jefferson, a busy downtown street which was pretty noisy. Close to just about everything in downtown Louisville and an easy exit off I65. One of the best features is the free parking: open air, but still free and right on the hotel grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does NOT face Jefferson
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for writing about your recent experience while staying at our hotel. I appreciate your business and the time you took to provide feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our value added benefits---free parking and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your return in the near future! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here on business and found it to be well run and the staff quite helpful. The business center, lobby, fitness center and room technology were well beyond what I had expected. Lot's a convenient power outlets in the room....seems like a strange thing to highlight....but when you travel it is nice to find. Terrific place to stay, enjoy

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks for the great review after your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you found the service, accommodations and amenities to your liking. I hope that if your travels take you back to our area that you will once again give us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is very clean, staff friendly, breakfast was good.. and it is in a very easy convenient location. I stayed at this location for a business meeting that was at the expo center. I was able to park here and walk to the expo center within about three minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thanks for the great review you wrote following your recent stay here. I'm glad that we met your expectations for cleanliness, staff service and our breakfast offerings. We know you have many choices of where to stay and appreciate you choosing to stay here. We look forward to your return on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Recent stay for multiple nights and overall pleased with our choice. The room I stayed in was an end unit so it was smaller than most. It met my needs as a single traveler but I imagine it would be a little tight for 2 people. Took some pics to show the wear of the room but overall it was ok.
The real highlight is the employee team at this Hampton, everyone I met was very nice and smiling, that makes a stay much more enjoyable for me. The breakfast was great, many choices.

I didn't use the amenities but this hotel has an indoor pool and a small gym to exercise in. The hotel is convenient to several casual places to eat. The front desk has a city map to help you get around.

Room Tip: ask for a middle room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for writing a review based on your recent stay with us. I'm glad all worked out well and that the staff took great care of you. I will address the items you noted from your room immediately. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
#15 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.