We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visting for the Memphis-Louisville football game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Memphis, TN, United States
1 review
“Visting for the Memphis-Louisville football game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hampton Inn was one of the nicest and friendliest Hotels I have ever stayed at and I travel alot for business. I am a Dimond member and they treated us like KINGS. The Hotel is walking distance to everything. They have a bar and lounge area in this hotel too. The staff makes you feel right at home. We were upgraded to the penthouse suite because I am a Dimond member. This room had a den, Master bed room, hot tub in the bedroom and a master bathroom and a bathroom right off the den.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for your review and kind words about our staff and hotel. I'm glad that everything worked out so well for you and that you enjoyed the upgrade to the presidential suite. We appreciate your business and loyalty to the Hilton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    164
    58
    18
    13
See reviews for
130
114
32
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Thinking of relocating to Louisville, and wanted a centrally located hotel. This property was a good choice. Easy to find and close to venues. Free parking, which at downtown properties the world over, is difficult to find. Breakfast was average. Room was sparkling. Staff was superb; always friendly and ready to advise when asked. Each night for dinner, we took the hotel shuttle to a restaurant and this is a wonderful service. Different driver each time and each had a very different personality, but we enjoyed them all. My only negative for the property is the noise factor. It's very close to a large hospital complex and sirens are evident at all hours. Also, there was some road construction noise. None of can be controlled by the property, and it never escalated to needing ear plugs, but if you are an especially light sleeper, you might want to bring some method for shutting out intrusive sounds.

Room Tip: No view to speak of, so ask for a quieter room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for writing a review following your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you were pleased with our location, accommodations and services. We will share this feedback with our staff and look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here on a recent business trip. The staff was fantasticly helpful. The shuttle to the airport is a great bonus and the driver was awesome. The food area is spatious and well layed out. It is located right next to the Yum Center and just a few easy blocks from 4th Street Live and all of its entertainment venues. Great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thanks for your kind words about the staff and our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and endorsement you gave us following your recent stay. I'm glad everything worked out so well and we hope that if you are back in our area in the future that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice facility and people, conveniently located downtown. Internet very fast, tv reception was not very good but may have been storms in the area. Saturday breakfast quality and choices were very poor and not what I normally experience at Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent experience staying at our hotel. I'm glad that you were pleased with your room, staff service, our location and the WiFi. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with breakfast on Saturday. Unfortunately our waffle machine was inoperable that weekend and we substituted french toast in it's place. I'm sure that you would find our offerings to your liking on a future visit. We are adding new items in the coming weeks as Hampton upgrades its breakfast program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here 2 days at the beginning of November.The hotel was everything you expect of a Hampton. Friendly,helpful people and nice rooms.This hotel also has one of the nicest lounge areas you will find.The breakfast was as good as you find as well.If you have family in Nortons Hospital they also have a discount for that.This helps because room rates can vary greatly from one night to the next. Very nice hotel.I would recommend it to anyone having to stay in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for writing a review about your experience. I appreciate the feedback and will share it with our team. I'm glad that the room, breakfast and service provided met your expectations. We hope to see you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is one of my favorite properties. Very nice accommodations and the staff are exemplary. Best customer service I've ever experienced, and it is at this level every time I stay at this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for writing to Trip Advisor again to express your satisfaction in our property and most importantly, how you are treated by our staff. We appreciate your repeat business and hope you continue to choose us. If there is anything we can do to make a future visit more enjoyable, don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We thought this hotel was in a good location for downtown activities. Also getting on or off expressway very easy. Our room was on 8th floor with a nice view. We could also see the river. Room was average with 2 beds. Be advise there is no fridge or micro in rooms. The desk clerks were very nice they were going to find a fridge to place in room but I declined because we were leaving next day. So call ahead if u have that request.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you found our location convenient to the downtown area and easily accessible off of I-65. I hope that if your travels take you back to the area that you will consider using us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.