We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need for a night....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Kentucky
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“All you need for a night....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hotel is safe, clean and comfortable. This is the second time I've stayed here and it was all I needed as I was traveling from Owensboro back home to Inez and was visiting with a foster child for work at a facility in Louisville. During my stay this time, they were doing work on the floors and I parked on the wrong side of the building to go into the lobby and had to walk all the way around. It was kind of confusing but didn't ruin my stay or anything. Would recommend for those who want a budget but clean hotel for the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    231
    96
    20
    15
See reviews for
185
170
74
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Clean, small room. Adequate if all you're doing is sleeping over. Non-smoking facility. Decent breakfast bar, but the biscuits were very hard on the bottom, due to the heating tray they were in. On our first night, I heard an alarm clock go off in another room, and the person in it loved the snooze button! They finally got up at 5:30 and it was quiet. The alarm didn't bother me as I was already awake. The staff was friendly and courteous and I was accommodated quickly when I requested two extra pillows. Coffee was available 24/7. This is a good budget motel and I would stay there again. The only drawback was that there was no large sign advertising the facility from the highway. A GPS unit would be valuable in finding the motel. Lots of restaurants nearby. We can very highly recommend a meal at Mark's Feed Store and Bar-B-Q on Shelbyville Road. It's about 2 miles from the motel. Excellent food and Monday is free dessert night! Thanks for a great stay, Microtel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. My only complaint was someone in the room above me taking a shower at 2:30a.m. and I could hear the water draining though the wall, but that was a minor problem for me.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Traveling with two small dogs limited our options. We stayed in room 101 that stunk terribly of cat urine. The room is located by an entrance that, as other reviewers mentioned, causes you to be awoken every time the door is opened. Does not make for a restful night. Our cellphone chargers fell out of the outlets. They desperately need to be replaced. The bed skirts were stained and the cushion on the window seat was so stained I would not allow my children to sit on it. We were exhausted from traveling so we stuck it out but will not return. A shame, as the staff was exceptional during booking and check-in.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your valued review and glad to know that you liked the friendliness of our staff. This is to inform you that Room 101 has a new bed skirt . We will be replacing all our interiors within couple of weeks.We did renovated the hotel and all the electric outlets covers were changed too.Our 24hr front desk team assist the guest if any issues addressed during the stay.We do have specific rooms to allocate for rooms with pets.We do not rent 101 for pet rooms.We aplogize for not able to meet your expectations.

Thank you and look forward to an opportunity to serve you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 1221 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#22 Family Hotel in Louisville
#30 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Microtel Louisville
Microtel Hotel Louisville e
Louisville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.