We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice. Quiet room. Great breakfast for the...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW to your Saves list
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4051 Cane Run Road, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    43
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
20
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I am a regular at the days inn & suites in Louisville, Ky me & my husband stay here regularly & yearly & never had any problems the hotelin my opinion is the cleanest in Louisville! the front desk rec. Miranda was very helpful & very polite, as for my room it was immaculate and very clean, I'll never reside at any other hotel or days inn besides this one! I felt very satisfied & received the best service from the receptionist, every hotel has issues but this days inn & suites is the only hotel me, & my husband will stay at, if you think different, just give it another try, the hotel is newly renovated & remodeled & the staff are very kind and thoughtful! best stay ever & would never stay anywhere else! thanks -Mrs Reed

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I assume that it is hard to eliminate smoking altogether, especially in Kentucky. But, it was obvious that someone had smoked in our room before we arrived and we continued to smell smoke in the hallways and from the room next door to ours. And, even the smoke from outside was pulled back into our room through the air conditioner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Worst Wyndham hotel experience ever. My room smelled like urine. Customer service moved to another room, it smelled like mold, but it was better than urine. The room was dusty, carpet filthy, walls, sofa and curtains had stains. Ceilings and molding had water stains. Would not recommend this hotel. The female desk clerks were friendly; the only positive at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall, our stay at Days Inn was excellent. The staff there at the hotel were all SO nice and accommodating to customers. However, I wish I could buy them a new washer and dryer for their guest laundry!! It took about $6 - $8 just to get the clothes dried when we used the dryer! NOT good. However, the night staff were very accommodating and let us dry our clothes in their laundry facility where they keep the bedding and towels washed and dried.
I am feeling sad to leave the hotel. Loved being there no end. This will be the third time we have stayed at the Days Inn on Cane Run Road.
The beds are comfy, room is clean and pleasant. Wish I could get one of those beautiful bedspreads they put on the beds! They are beautiful!
We loved the waffle maker in the breakfast room. Where do you get one of those?
We had to come up to Louisville to take care of my brother. He passed away on July 2nd. We got the funeral planned and taken care of, got him buried at Cave Hill Cemetery. He had a prepaid funeral plan. We got to see family while we were there, which made the trip more pleasant. We enjoyed eating at some of the restaurants in the area too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

yes it was very convenient right off the freeway the front desk clerk she was very helpful very kind all around she was just an awesome person and she need a raise big one cuz she go over and beyond to help you also is very clean very quiet and right off the freewayanywhere you need to get to it was quick and fast in the surrounding areas it was all types of when I visit Louisville Kentucky again that's where I be sayina

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW

Address: 4051 Cane Run Road, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites is a CHAIRMAN'S AWARD WINNING PROPERTY. The Days Inn and Suites is the only Days Inn in Louisville with all interior entrance rooms and suites. The Days Inn and Suites can meet all your needs for business or pleasure with Free High-speed Wireless Internet, a Fitness Center with Sauna, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, In-room Coffee and much more. We are located just minutes from Louisville International-Standiford Field Airport, Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Horseshoe Casino, Kentucky Fair & Exposition Center, Freedom Hall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Muhammad Ali Center, Fourth Street Live and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport Sw Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.