We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than most Days Inns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4051 Cane Run Road, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #38 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Much better than most Days Inns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I typically avoid staying in any motels, but this was one night we didn't have any other choice. We booked this location so we could leave town easily the next morning w/o having to deal with much rush hour traffic.

When we got to our room, my wife commented that the person who cleaned the room must be obsessive/compulsive in her work. The bath linens, kleenex, and toilet paper were all folded in a fan-shaped presentation. We were amused, and appreciated the extra touch that had been provided. Water pressure in the shower was better than in most similar facilities.

The only drawback was the lack of any hot breakfast items other than waffles, or other high-carb pastries. Diabetics need to avoid carbs, so we chose to eat elsewhere.

The desk clerk was very congenial. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would readily book this location in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    37
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
18
6
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We usually stay here when we visit relatives in Louisville, Kentucky. We always enjoy the clean and pleasant accommodations. Also, this location is very convenient for us. We plan to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The room needed repairs at the top of the cieling and light socket was loose and had issue providing power to the lamp.The room was fairly small for a suite. The price should have been cheaper. The lawn around the property hadn't been mowed. The staff was courteous and friendly. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Room was adequate for price. Not the nicest part of town. But hotel was fine. Beds weren't bad either. Pillows left a lot to be desired. But all in all was fine. Would probably stay again despite the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
Comfort Inn Louisville
Comfort Inn Louisville
#26 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#31 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW

Address: 4051 Cane Run Road, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#35 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites is a CHAIRMAN'S AWARD WINNING PROPERTY. The Days Inn and Suites is the only Days Inn in Louisville with all interior entrance rooms and suites. The Days Inn and Suites can meet all your needs for business or pleasure with Free High-speed Wireless Internet, a Fitness Center with Sauna, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, In-room Coffee and much more. We are located just minutes from Louisville International-Standiford Field Airport, Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Horseshoe Casino, Kentucky Fair & Exposition Center, Freedom Hall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Muhammad Ali Center, Fourth Street Live and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport Sw Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.