We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW to your Saves list
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4051 Cane Run Road, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville
1 review
“value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Room was adequate for price. Not the nicest part of town. But hotel was fine. Beds weren't bad either. Pillows left a lot to be desired. But all in all was fine. Would probably stay again despite the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
19
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The price was ok, the room was semi clean but it stunk like smoke. The breakfast was included with the room and was average. This is a good place to crash if you want a cheap room with no frills. The walls are thin and one can hear the neighbor a bit too much. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was 11:30pm and I had finally given up on fixing my sink....I needed to find a place for me and the children to sleep since I had no running water. I was pleasently suprised by what I found!
Shannon was super nice and informative. The hoetl was clean. The beds were soo comfortable. The towels, sheets, blankets all were so soft and clean. I couldn't have asked for a better place to lay down after a stressful evening!
I certainly would recommend this hotel to someone stopping for a quick trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Clean hotel Elevator is clean, Lobby is clean, Halls are clean, most importantly rooms are clean Soft towels, crisp sheets, comfortable mattress Friendly staff. If I were traveling for other than work I'd still stay at this property. To me cleanliness is most important at a hotel but this one is also very nicely maintained. The only negative I found was they still have old Televisions ( should upgrade to flat panels) and some peeling paint in the bathroom in my room. Everything else was clean and in working order.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Getting jammed up last minute without a plan, I had to quickly arrange lodging at 10pm on a week night.... Having the restriction of my Corporate Lodging Card, finding a room is often a challenge... Not so this time, they had a room, took the card, and had room for my Semi Tractor...(no trailer parking)... I got my room, which was nice, clean, and appointed with the necessary amenities required for a good stay. The bed was very comfortable, clean pillows with no odors that I've encountered recently at other places. The shower was refreshing with above average water pressure and breakfast was pretty good with plenty of portions out for the guests preparing for a busy day. Recommend this as a preferred stop while in the Louisville metro area.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW

Address: 4051 Cane Run Road, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites is a CHAIRMAN'S AWARD WINNING PROPERTY. The Days Inn and Suites is the only Days Inn in Louisville with all interior entrance rooms and suites. The Days Inn and Suites can meet all your needs for business or pleasure with Free High-speed Wireless Internet, a Fitness Center with Sauna, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, In-room Coffee and much more. We are located just minutes from Louisville International-Standiford Field Airport, Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Horseshoe Casino, Kentucky Fair & Exposition Center, Freedom Hall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Muhammad Ali Center, Fourth Street Live and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport Sw Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport SW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.