We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest - Louisville

Harvest - Louisville
624 East Market Street, Louisville, KY 40202
(502) 384-9090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harvest - Louisville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 1,519 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Hancock & Clay
Description: harvest...a locally grown restaurant.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Party of 5 came for lunch on a weekend. Very different menu offering locally grown products incorporated into delicious food. Large wall map shows where in the are the products came from along with pictures of the farmers. Each member of our party had something different and each enjoyed their choice. Will definitely stop back here if in the area again.
If you are in this area- a not to be missed. Every table is different - loved this place

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    51
    22
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't expect any accommodations if your vegan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We are vegan and don't normally experience any real issues when we eat out, restaurants in general seem to have no problem putting something together for you. Not so for this place. They offered ONE adaptation from the menu and that was only to remove the meat from the ratatouille! We had to order a side a beans just to get protien.
What makes it worse is we called before to ask if they could accomodate vegans.
Another thing was the noise level was crazy over the top, there is nothing to absorb the noises.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN BAY
Top Contributor
406 reviews 406 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Just an excellent restaurant using locally sourced ingredients to create great appetizers (we had the bread plate and beer cheese), starters (very tasty soup and salads), and mains (smoked porked chop was excellent in both texture and taste and others in the group enjoyed 2 different pasta entrees). The drink menu was expansive and creative. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Owner and one of the supplying farmers makes the rounds and was engaging with our table.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Service was friendly and timely. The grass fed steak was delicious. They had an enjoyable selection of bourbon flights for beginners like myself. Also I was pleased with the selection of microbrews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So loud I regretted ordering”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Food was good but a bit over-priced. I called to ask about parking and was told it was plentiful. Not so. Real issue was noise. It was so loud our group of 4 could not talk, hear, think and had we realized it was not to diminish we would have left. I have NEVER been in so loud a restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest - Louisville also viewed

 

Been to Harvest - Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest - Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.