We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springtime R&R” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2227 Bashford Manor Lane, Louisville, KY 40218 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Louisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Springtime R&R”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My Wife and I returned for our springtime getaway. A night of comfort at this beautifully landscaped and managed by Inngineer Cynthia Cooke. A quite evening in the carriage house followed by a specially prepared breakfast. Derby time is nearly upon us. A most suitable destination.

Room Tip: The carriage house offers maximum privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
32
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a beautiful, historical, plantation type home. I stayed in the west suite which was warm, and comfortable, with its canopy bed and claw foot tub. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Cynthia the owner was very friendly, accomadating, and knowledgeable regarding the history of the mansion. It is centrally located with great parking, access to plenty of entertainment and great restaurants. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone in lieu of hotel accomadations. It's wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon,MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Bashford Manor was our home away from home while waiting for our first
grandchild to be born. It was so relaxing and peaceful. We stayed in the
Coach House just next to the main house. It was ideal for us. Cynthia makes
the best yogurt for breakfast I have ever eaten. I am eagerly waiting to go
back in the spring to see the redbuds in bloom along with all the other spring
blossoms. It's wonderful to walk around the grounds or just sit on the spacious
porches with a cup of coffee or tea.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Very quaint and clean. The history of the mansion displayed is very interesting. Adorable decor, the owner is extremely helpful and friendly. This was my first bed and breakfast experience and it was hard to top. We will visit Bashford again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Celebrated New Years Eve staying the night in the Jane Austin Library Suite. Sitting at the end of Bashford Manor Lane this 200 year plus mansion offers the quiet solitude of the country in the midst of South Central Louisvile. After dining at a nearby restaurant of which there are many we returned to the B&B. The home is well maintained and professionak managed by the Inngineer Cynthia Cooke.

That evening we were brought a fresh batch of cookies from a well equipped and attractive kitchen. Slept like babies and were awakened to the smell of breakfast just a few steps from our room. After reading the delivered newspaper we sat down to a table for two with yogurt, fruit, granola, eggs, potatoes coffee and OJ.

Oh, I forgot to mention the step down tub. The B&B is a gem, we're returnig in the late spring to enjoy the beautifully landscaped grounds. A peaceful getaway indeed! Great place Cynthia!

Room Tip: The website provides good information if you cannot be on site to select I happened to be on site i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

The Bashford Manor B & B is excellent in every way. The rooms are charming and comfortable and the house has the feel of being rural even though it's surrounded by city, Cynthia is a great hostess and knows the history of the house and the area. I had a terrific time and hope to return with friends and family in tow.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious. If you choose a room inside the main house you may get more of a sense...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Cynthia has a real gem of a place for holding events, such as my wife's Birthday, a Christmas gathering place, as well as being a wonderful B & B, with deep history, and modern amenities! Thanks and kudos to her for all her hard work over the years to make this simply one of the best venues for warm family and friend gatherings, as well as a first class B & B.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2227 Bashford Manor Lane, Louisville, KY 40218
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Louisville
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National historic landmark with modern amenities, park setting, convenient and centrally located! Comfortable and classic. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bashford Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.