We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louisville Marriott East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Louisville Marriott East to your Saves list
Louisville Marriott East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1903 Embassy Square Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40299   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for business travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights in June. The staff was extremely efficient and helpful, even invited me to print items from the front desk computer when the business center was out of commission. Outlets above the nightstand!! Yay!

I'm told the hotel is about a year old. It still has that new-place smell.
I was impressed, and I usually do about 50 nights a year in Starwood properties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    40
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
30
2
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Wow--we sure couldn't believe how much you could hear from your neighbor's room!!! The connecting door inside our room let our neighbor's conversation right through! The Front Desk staff was wonderful! We paid for the Concierage level, but did not receive it. We were able to enjoy the benefits of the level and the manager had reduced our nightly rate because of the mix up. That was a great compromise! The Concierage staff was very pleasant and quick to help!

The bar was pretty busy for a Wednesday night (I was impressed!). Pool/spa looked great, but was closed after our return from dinner.

Room was great! Our view on the 3rd floor was not too pretty--unless you like looking at the roof or a/c vents. Loved the pillows, shower and shampoo/conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington, wv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Although tucked in a somewhat odd location, the interior of this hotel is beautiful. The room was spacious and modern. The hotel restaurant/bar was very cool with an interesting take on the Kentucky bourbon theme. Reasonably priced and excellent service at check-in (the only time we really needed it). Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear WVATraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our bourbon-themed hotel! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to other visitors. During your next trip to Louisville, you might want to consider purchasing our “Oh Bourbon Package” which includes a guest room themed with bourbon décor, breakfast for two in Charr’d Bourbon Kitchen and a welcome amenity. Our front desk staff would be happy to provide information regarding visiting the Kentucky Bourbon Trail!

Take Care,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This full service Marriott is newly renovated with Kentucky themed décor throughout the hotel. Our room was on the Concierge floor so I would expect a little extra - it was updated, comfortable and clean. The hotel as a whole is surprisingly plush and clearly the most nicely appointed hotel outside of downtown. This hotel appears to cater to business travelers but on this particular holiday weekend, this hotel was jammed packed with birthday parties on both nights of our stay, a wedding on Saturday night and little league baseball teams that were participating in a tournament. Actually there were lots of kids running around and using the pool. The bar/restaurant area in the lobby is huge and was packed every evening. The hotel employees were trying to be effective, but it became painfully obvious that the hotel was understaffed, because empty glasses and dishes were left for hours in the entrance area and bar. On both nights, we had to wait a good while to be waited on at the bar. And in doing so, on Saturday night, we watched as people waited 20 minutes to half an hour for an elevator – even a bride in her gown! There are only 2 elevators for 10 floors – obviously a design flaw and a serious problem if this hotel expects to hosts these special events as well as the normal guests. I would hope that the chaos that we saw on this visit is not typical of a normal weekend and I would stay here again. This hotel is more expensive than all others around this area but there are times that we would definitely pay extra for this level of comfort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Marriott Louisville East. Your feedback is invaluable and will help us continue to provide the very highest level of service and satisfaction. We did have a very busy holiday weekend with multiple sports teams and two weddings in-house. I apologize that your stay was affected; I hope our conversation on the phone made you feel comfortable to try the Marriott Louisville East again in the future. We just recently received the prestigious AAA 4-Diamond Award and our team takes a lot of pride in guest service.

Sincerely,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very new. Loved the rooms. Great indoor pool. Very big and nice workout room. Only problem was the set up of only two elevators and not easy to get to stairs. Great place to stay with the team for baseball.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with the Marriott Louisville East while in town for your baseball tournament. We are very proud of our hotel and really appreciate your feedback on your stay. Please think of us next time you’re in town!

Thank you again!

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This full-service Marriott hotel is relatively new (<24 months?) with excellent facilities. They did an excellent job with the lobby and the rooms. As a frequent Marriott traveler, this hotel provides everything you would expect from a full-service Marriott. Because it satisfies the basic expectations - which are high - and does so at a very reasonable price for a full-service Marriott, I find the hotel deserves the highest rating available.

This being said, I will recognize the location is neither great or terrible; the hotel is close to the highway, but tucked away behind several lengthy lights on a busy road. Additionally, the rooms are nothing extravagant, but provide an adequate level of quality and space that meets the standard expectation for a full-service Marriott.

There are many local alternatives to this hotel within 5 miles; however, very few can compete with the quality and rate of this Marriott.

As a frequent business traveler to the Louisville Hurtsbourne area, I think trying out this hotel is a must if you plan to spend a lot of time here.

Room Tip: Book your stay with this hotel at least 7 days in advance. Due to the relative size of the Louisvil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Our team worked very hard on the opening of this hotel and I am glad to see their hard work pay off. The long waits at stop lights are something that everyone, especially our employees, would love to change but we are happy that you were able to see past this to enjoy your stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott traveler and look forward to serving you in the future!

Take care,

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room with nice updates. Convenient to the Bourbon trail and nice bourbon and horse racing theme throughout the hotel.

Great hotel, very clean. Bathroom was great, but didn't give much room for 2 getting ready in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyThompson, General Manager at Louisville Marriott East, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear WMTIP,

We are thrilled to receive your review! You’re correct, the hotel is conveniently located to the Bourbon trail and we are proud to be the only Bourbon themed hotel in Kentucky as well as an official sponsors of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. We look forward to serving you again and thank you for choosing the Marriott Louisville East!

Thanks

Jeff Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louisville Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott East

Address: 1903 Embassy Square Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40299
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Family Hotel in Louisville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Louisville Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service luxury hotel in the East End of Louisville featuring Charr'd Bourbon Kitchen & Lounge, 1,500 sq. ft. Workout Room, Business Center and Concierge Services. 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting facilities and services complemented by Marriott's renowned meeting expertise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Louisville Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisville Marriott East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.