We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Will Stay Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)

Save Saved
You added Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)
6310 Commerce Park Court, I-265 & New Cut Rd. (exit 6), Louisville, KY 40118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Value - Will Stay Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had a good experience here for 5 weeks while I transitioned to the area for a job relocation. Place is clean (almost obsessive about it), quiet so I could sleep and very convenient to everywhere. It was really nice how quiet and courteous all the residents were. I plan on using ValuePlace on other trips if doing an extended stay. Internet works pretty decent and better than most hotels. It served my purposes of email, work docs, etc. Only drawback is the bed quality. I understand why they do this from a cost perspective but the beds are more like a raised "cot" using a wire grid as the box spring substitute. For me it worked as I love a firm rigid bed. If you like a soft mattress, you might need to bring a sleeping bag to lay over the top to get some fluff. Not a deal breaker for me but worth noting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We’re glad that you had an enjoyable visit, as Value Place aims to provide every guest with a clean and safe lodging experience. We’ll pass along your thoughts to our team, and let them know to keep up the great work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Amy and her crew are the best!!
We stay here twice a year and love it! Thanks Amy for always making our stay enjoyable!! Great value and location!!

Convenient to shopping restaurants etc. Big rooms full size fridge microwave & stovetop!!!!!







Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance to our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here with our 4 month old while he was working in Louisville for a couple weeks. Not being from the area, I looked into a lot of places to make sure we were comfortable and felt secure with our baby. I was immediately reassured to see that no one could get through the lobby door without a key. The studio was a nice size for the 3 of us, with plenty of space to set up a portable crib. The property was clean and well maintained, with a very friendly and attentive staff! The property manager, Amy was kind, professional and always greeted us in a friendly manner. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff is amazing. Amy the property manager is the epitome of professionalism and hospitality. I was in between homes and had to stay and was worried about using an extended stay hotel, but the moment I walked in I was very comfortable and at ease about the esperience. The staff is friendly and ensures you have everything u need for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairdale, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Have been here for a month due to work. Overall I think the place is very clean, have not had any problems with the tv, or any of the equipment provided in the room! The rooms was neat and clean when I arrived! Beds were clean!! Staff have been friendly with me and no problems! So far I am very satisfied and happy with my stay here! The atea is good plenty of ligthing in the parking lot and is clean outside as well!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairdale, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My fiance and I had relocated to Louisville from the Northern Ky area for his job. We had stayed at about 6-8 different hotels till we found this one and we have been here about 3 weeks now. We plan to stay here until we find a permanent residence. The staff is incredibly helpful, courteous and the room was clean and very cozy. Amy (the manager) seems to really go out of her way to please her guest. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying for any length of time check this out!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will consider us in the future. In the coming weeks we will be renovating this property with new flooring, mattresses and larger TVs! We hope you have a chance to come see all the improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crofton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Don't recommend this hotel to no one! Not a good stay. The staff wasn't too friendly. The smoke detectors going off all the time, and they are very, very loud, ear piercing loud. Very noisey, the folks up stairs must have thought they would have a stomping party at 3:00 in morning. We lost our money cause we checked out early but it was worth it. Was so happy to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into your concerns and take appropriate action. I hope that you will consider us the next time you need an affordable place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)

Address: 6310 Commerce Park Court, I-265 & New Cut Rd. (exit 6), Louisville, KY 40118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. At Every Location: No matter which Value Place you go to, there are a few things you can count on at every location — a truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time, at every location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.