We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)
Save
You added Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South) to your Saves list
6310 Commerce Park Court, I-265 & New Cut Rd. (exit 6), Louisville, KY 40118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Fairdale, Kentucky
1 review
“I would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Have been here for a month due to work. Overall I think the place is very clean, have not had any problems with the tv, or any of the equipment provided in the room! The rooms was neat and clean when I arrived! Beds were clean!! Staff have been friendly with me and no problems! So far I am very satisfied and happy with my stay here! The atea is good plenty of ligthing in the parking lot and is clean outside as well!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairdale, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My fiance and I had relocated to Louisville from the Northern Ky area for his job. We had stayed at about 6-8 different hotels till we found this one and we have been here about 3 weeks now. We plan to stay here until we find a permanent residence. The staff is incredibly helpful, courteous and the room was clean and very cozy. Amy (the manager) seems to really go out of her way to please her guest. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying for any length of time check this out!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will consider us in the future. In the coming weeks we will be renovating this property with new flooring, mattresses and larger TVs! We hope you have a chance to come see all the improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crofton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Don't recommend this hotel to no one! Not a good stay. The staff wasn't too friendly. The smoke detectors going off all the time, and they are very, very loud, ear piercing loud. Very noisey, the folks up stairs must have thought they would have a stomping party at 3:00 in morning. We lost our money cause we checked out early but it was worth it. Was so happy to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into your concerns and take appropriate action. I hope that you will consider us the next time you need an affordable place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

On the 30th of May, 2013, I had a 6'x10' trailer stolen from the Value Place motel on New Cut Rd. in Louisville, KY. The trailer had 4 locks on it, but obviously that wasn't enough. When I tried to talk to the night shift desk clerk, Kacy, immediately after I discovered the trailer was missing, he informed me that the customers who were in the process of checking in were more important and I needed to wait outside. Then I asked him to call the property manager on day shift so I could ask her if she had noticed anything. When I insisted on talking to her, Kacy handed me a business card and told to go outside, call the number on the card, then dial 0. When I did this, it rang back to the front desk. When I asked him why he did that, he said that the future customers were more important than my trailer, motorcycle, and personal items that had been stolen.
If you want peace of mind during a stay at a motel, do NOT come here. There are no outside cameras, no security guards, and the attendants do not stay at the front desk 24/7. On Sunday, there is never anyone at the desk unless you call them on an internal phone for an emergency. This is the worst place I have ever stayed in my life and I have been all over the US, including Chicago, New York, and Los Angeles!
Do yourself a favor, pay a little more, and stay someplace else!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review, July 5, 2013
First I'd like to apologize that anything of yours was stolen at our property. We will work with you and the police in any way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

The staff was friendly. I had to call a couple of times after duty hours and they were quick to address my issues. The price is very affordable. Ideal if you are in transition. Different than most hotels it's more like renting an apartment, so make sure you know that upfront. Its very close to many attractions. The rooms were modern and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Owner at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Value Place and wish you well with your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I have stayed @ Value Place New Cut Road for the past month and would recommend looking for other alternatives. Though the staff is very nice, the amenities are rather weak ($10/ week for slow internet; thin mattress on small bed, only about 30 tv channels when they actual work, very small and old tv's). In addition, the air quality inside is poor from the 2 floors of smoking rooms and the lack of ventilation in the hallways and in the rooms. When someone burns food the entire hotel can smell it. Though they pride themselves on security, a wanted fugitive was arrested at this hotel on 3/8/2012 (see the link below: http://www.wdrb.com/story/17120732/louisville-man-shoots-wife-makes-her-walk-to-hospital-police-say ). Bottom line is: you get what you pay for. With the deposit and taxes, the first week for a one bed room costs nearly $330, any additonal weeks would be around $225. For that kind of money, you could probably do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Property Management Company at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Value Place prides itself on being both clean and safe for our guests. The person mentioned in this review was not a guest of the property and the property manager and staff worked with the police to handle the situation as swiftly as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

First of all, I didn't realize that Value Place is not a hotel - it is a cheap, long-term stay and my rate was for a week not a night! There was a massive hassle getting my room, big deposit, room keys didn't work three times and it felt like a prison facility. The only room was a smoking room and smoke filled the corridor. My room stank, so I had to keep the window open (there are no curtains) as far as they would allow and turn on the fan to get some air. There was one thin blanket on a thin mattress on a particle board bed - maybe I slept an hour. I even considered sitting on the ground by the front door all night. Wouldn't have been much colder. Was so glad to escape in the morning!

Room Tip: Never, ever stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)

Address: 6310 Commerce Park Court, I-265 & New Cut Rd. (exit 6), Louisville, KY 40118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. At Every Location: No matter which Value Place you go to, there are a few things you can count on at every location — a truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time, at every location. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.