We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This was such a great value for the price! The downtown hotels are double the price of this hotel. This hotel is new and clean and has free breakfast for you in the morning. Check in was a breeze. It is only a quick 10 to 12 minutes to downtown Louisville, which is great by the way, please check out 4th St. The only minor complaint I have is that the beds are a bit to stiff for my liking, but I love soft beds. I'd highly recommend staying here if you plan to visit Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be a good value for the price! I'm sorry you did not find our beds as comfortable as you would have liked, but those are the beds we are required to have per Marriott standards, and everyone does have different tastes. Please look us up the next time you are in Louisville, we would love for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    43
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
17
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was ok. We found it odd that the maintenance worker spent his evening watching television (first in the lobby and then snacking in the fitness room).

We swam at every hotel on our long trip except this one because the water was absolutely freezing (even though it had been a hot day). The pool room was chilled as much as the adjacent fitness area. Not surprised that no one else used the pool during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Louisville East! I'm pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable. Also, thank you for bringing the issue about our maintenance staff to my attention; that is unacceptable behavior from any employee and the problem has been corrected. Please know that the issue with the pool temperature has been resolved as well. I would also like to inform you that in 2013, Fairfield Inn will be introducing an improved breakfast that will offer more hot items, such as scrambled eggs, sausage, etc! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. For two adults and two kids. The room had a lot of space and was very clean. They had a variety of choices for breakfast including a waffle maker. I am not a fan of indoor hotel pools but this one was exceptionally bad. Water was COLD and you could not see the bottom. Other than the pool, this is a great stay for a night or two. Easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so happy that your family enjoyed their stay and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. It was also great to hear that you liked our breakfast, as that is something we have been working on improving this year. I do apologize for the issue with the pool, but please know that it has been addressed. I hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is very nice. I used my Marriott points to stay and was so impressed with the service and hotel. They must have just renovated as it seemed up to date. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean. The breakfast was great. The only thing they need is a hot tub in the pool area.

Room Tip: This Fairfield Inn will exceed your expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. Your comment regarding renovation really made my day. The hotel over 3 years old and has had no renovation. I can attribute the maintaining of our new look to our great housekeeping staff. I apologize for the lack of a hot tub, I agree it would be nice to have one. We hope to see you again soon.


Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a really clean and comfortable place to stay. It's quiet and the free breakfasts are a nice touch, especially when you're ready to get up and on the road early. I'm very particular about mattresses and the ones here are especially comfortable. The rooms aren't great big, but bright and cheery and modern. Nothing run down here! The staff is professional, helpful and smile easily. Seems they like working here. I'm happy to highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the quiet side of the building, away from the busiest streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thanks for your great comments. We are glad you enjoyed our mattresses, we receive many positive comments about them. On your next visit you should try one of our suites, they are much bigger than our standard rooms and just $5-$10 more per night. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we hope you visit us again soon.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Because of a recent storm,our family was forced to make our home else where. Thankfully we found Fairfield Inn Louisville East! The staff made us very comfortable and treated us like we part of their family. They were very kind,helpful,generous and most of all very understanding of our situation. (It's not easy to accommodate a family of 7) Because of the accommodations and professional service we receive,We won't consider a stay anywhere else! Thanks Fairfield Inn Louisville East,we WILL see you again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Louisville East. We are happy our accommodations proved to lessen the stress of being displaced by the recent storm. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you in the future, under better circumstances.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Louisville was a great one. The hotel has a modern design, clean rooms, and bed slept great! The service was awesome too. The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate so traveling around Louisville was very easy too.

Room Tip: The king bed w/ suite was good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thanks for your comments. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to provide a each guest a memorable stay. We hope that you visit us again soo.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East

Address: 1220 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Louisville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#28 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East hotel. Located directly off of I-64 & Bluegrass Pkwy, in the Bluegrass Industrial Park. FREE breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet and free parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Louisville East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.