We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Would definitely stay here again! Great location with several restaurants close by. Hotel was very clean. The beds were nice and soft/comfy! Breakfast was decent. Water pressure could have been better in shower, but overall great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good nights sleep. Thank you for mentioning the water pressure. We will investigate to see if this was a one time occurence or if other rooms are experiencing the same issue. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    54
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
19
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Assistant GM Alexandra Beischel saved the day! Every hotel in Louisville was booked for a convention. The Marriott was booked as well, but she called other hotels looking for availability. She then called another property about 20 miles away, and the hotel had one room left. I have two young boys with me and she wanted to find a room so my boys could enjoy Louisville another day. From what I saw of the Louisville-East property, it looked sensational and the front desk staff was superb. I would definitely stay here based on how Alexandra showed such wonderful courtesy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was absolutely my pleasure to help you and your family find a room, and I'm so glad we were able to find one that wasn't too far away!! If you ever find yourself in Louisville again please look us up! We would certainly love to have you stay here!

Sincerely,
Alexandra Beischel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the exceptional service, comfort, experience at the Fairfield Louisville East, would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Everything was perfect. Location, cleanliness, decor, people. Thanks for the great experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thanks for the nice comments regarding your previous stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russellville,ar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We had a great stay during the week of the Breeders Cup. Everything was great- the room, the service, and the great breakfast. The decor was upbeat and fun. Great stay.

Room Tip: crackle barrel across the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the Breeder's Cup. I hope the horses were kind and you cashed some tickets. We hope to see you the next time the Breeder's Cup is in Louisville. We still have rooms available for the Kentucky Derby if you can't wait a couple of years to visit Churchill Downs again. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Traveled to Louisville on business. My colleagues all had reservations at the Hyatt East but there was a convention and I could not get in. Turned out for the better! They had cold showers and a longer drive. I had a beautiful brand new suite!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Louisville. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
149 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We got a great rate for the evening. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms were very quiet. I found the bed very comfortable. Service was very good. Kudos to the staff and management.

Fitness room was nice, but a little small. 2 Lifefitness treadmills. 1 Lifefitness elliptical (individual tv was not working.). Free weights available. Could use a little better cleaning.

Breakfast was adequate, standard continental. They could afford to add a little something extra, eggs or something. They didn't have the standard Fairfield blueberry muffins.

For the fitness room and the breakfast, I deduct one star. Otherwise, would give it a solid 5 stars.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckamie, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for the comments regarding your previous stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are working on improving our breakfast choices and any input from our guests is appreciated. We do serve the blueberry muffins but they must have been a big hit that week and I didn't order enough, I apologize. I will be sure to have plenty on hand in the future. I'm glad you found our excercise room suitable for your needs and I will personally check on the cleanliness of that area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Allen McKamie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Hurstbourne
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East

Address: 1220 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Louisville
#30 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville East hotel. Located directly off of I-64 & Bluegrass Pkwy, in the Bluegrass Industrial Park. FREE breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet and free parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Louisville East
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.