We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighbors Too Loud and Up all Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center

Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2912 Crittenden Drive, I-264 Exit 11, Louisville, KY 40209   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Louisville
1 review
“Neighbors Too Loud and Up all Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Noise between rooms is excessive. Neighbors were extremely loud thoughout most of the night. We could hear them as if they were in our room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave a comment. We do apologize for the less than stellar stay you experienced. Any time you feel another guest is being excessively noisy, please let the front desk personnel know so they can handle the situation. We take this very serious and feel every guest is due a restful sleep. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    58
    37
    24
    14
See reviews for
70
18
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

was here for Kentucky 1/2 marathon - we need a late check out - no problem
and start the breakfast a hour earlier for the racers was very nice.
Room and beds very clean and comfortable and big bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and are pleased to here you had a good stay. With multiple sports competitors, road crews, military groups and more staying with us throughout the year we remain flexible on our breakfast and checkout times to try and serve our guests as best we can. We are glad to hear it was helpful, and hope that if you race next year, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

small parking lot, spaces were too small for a normal size car. the walls were too thin, peoples kids were making noise all night. neighbors loud and banged doors and made noise all night. no ice machine on the first floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay here, and hope that you may choose to try us again. We have We are in the process of acquiring one of the neighboring plots in order to expand the parking area. The current spots are sized to support up to a half/ton truck as well as full sized passenger van, unfortunately as the small lot fills up it does create issues that we hope to resolve with additional land. Any time you experience noise issues please let the front desk staff know. We prefer our guests to be able to rest and treat all such reports seriously. We would love for you to return and grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a dog friendly hotel but found that there was very little area to walk the dogs, plus it was right on the busy street. Although comfortable and clean, I would stay elsewhere if traveling with my dogs. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean but need some updating. Being on a main street, it is convenient to the highway and attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let everyone know about your recent stay. Being pet lovers ourselves we will always remain pet friendly and do understand the limited ground for walking is not convenient. That is yet another problem we intend to solve with the requisition of one of the adjoining plots. You may also like to know that we have just completed updating all of the rooms bedding to the new triple sheet, duvet, and scarf combination. If you return to Louisville we hope that you will come and check out the updated rooms, we think you will be pleasantly surprised!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My stay was excellent. I stay for one night and was informed of an $80.00 rate but showed them a coupon for another Ramada in Louisville for $55.00 and they matched it. Very appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time out to let everyone know. We have made some upgrades to our room amenities we think you would enjoy. If you ever need a room in the area, we hope you choose to return and let us serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center

Address: 2912 Crittenden Drive, I-264 Exit 11, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited & Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Hotel Louisville
Ramada Limited And Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Center
Ramada Louisville
Louisville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;