We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Front Desk, Room and Food Offerings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Airport South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6551 Parmount Park Dr., Louisville, KY 40213 (Okolona)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Bowling Green KY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Front Desk, Room and Food Offerings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel was super clean and the front desk friendly and helpful. We were provided with vouchers for breakfast at the restruant and discounts for dinner. This hotel is close to the airport but not on top. It is also right off the interstate. However, there is nothing within walking distance to view. So great for one night!

Room Tip: When checking on price ask if this includes breakfast vouchers. We were not aware that it did but q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear ManyConferences,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for staying with us. We will pas this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
9
6
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel was clean, but found the free Wi Fi was not very cooperative in connecting or allowing me to complete my work. As for the Restaurant and Lounge, was clean but staff was hit and miss. Sunday evening the staff was great, last night the staff made us feel as though we were wasting their time as patrons.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Swirls,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the WIFI or the lounge staff. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at the holiday inn south during a trip to louisville for university orientation. The rooms are clean and relatively spacious. Staff were prompt and friendly. However, the ups planes started taking off about 4:30 AM and kept doing so for an hour. Made it hard to sleep and made for a long day of orientation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Ted H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is new, the beds are comfortable and the AC is great. Your room includes a good full breakfast and the hotel restaurant has good food. Rooms are quieter on the east side away from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Smokey,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us in Louisville. We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and room. We will make sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Airport Louisville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed here for a quiet weekend get-away to visit friends in the area. I used the pool upon arrival. When I walked into the pool area, there were three younger gentlemen in the pool area with glasses and beer bottles. They also had the lifesaving equipment in the pool. I didn't see any cameras in the pool area so it makes me wonder how the staff can watch the pool area--doesn't seem very safe at all. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was indifferent. I did take advantage of the free breakfast coupon for "Sporting News"--the hotel on-site restaurant. The waitress was very friendly and pleasant. It seemed understaffed however because she was quite busy and I believe there was only a cook other than her. The breakfast bar needed attending. Overall, it was a nice stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Kim M.,

We thank you for giving us such a pleasant, honest review. We will attempt to use your feedback to fine tune our services. This will help us ensure the stays of future guests, hopefully yourself included, will be that much greater.

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife and I chose this location for its convenient location near Churchill Downs and the Shepherdsville area wineries. The check-in process was quick and easy, though the desk clerk seemed rather indifferent to our presence. I wasn't expecting her to bubble over with cheeriness, but a bit of eye contact and a smile go along way. Just a minor gripe, of course. We had booked a whirlpool room (in which to enjoy our wine purchases) and found our accommodations to be very clean and - even though our room faced the airport - extremely quiet. While some reviewers have mentioned choosing the East side of the building for a quieter stay, we were very pleased with the low amount of noise and enjoyed the added benefit of a wonderful sunset. The whirlpool was spotless and in good working order with plenty of hot water available. I had a bit of an issue with the drain refusing to remain closed, but after a bit of monkeying everything worked as designed. The bed itself was quite comfortable, but the pillows (labeled either "firm" or "soft") were a bit hard to get just right. Your best bet is to bring your own, if possible. Although we received coupons for free breakfast and $4 off dinner at the attached Sporting News Grill, we chose to skip the offer. Nothing on the menu indicated that they had gluten free items or could accommodate those with gluten intolerance so, for my wife's sake, we stopped in at the very nearby Big Boy restaurant. Overall, our stay was pleasant, comfortable, and convenient.

Room Tip: West side rooms offer beautiful sunset views. Bring your own pillows, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear KY_Explorer,

We were so happy to see that you found our little place in the universe worthy of a four star review! It is very rewarding to know that you liked your stay at our hotel so well and took the time to tell everyone about it. Even more important was receiving info on how to make it better. This allows us to fine tune our service for future guests, hopefully including yourself.

-Louisville Holiday Inn Airport South Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here while travelling south through Louisville. Very warm and welcoming place. They had a "Sorting News" bar/restaurant on site that had a great happy hour. We split a huge blackened chicken salad, had two pint microbrew beers and a glass of wine for a total bill of $21.00. Room is near the airport so some plane noise but not really objectionable. AAA rate of 109.00 plus taxes was very fair as they also gave us coupons for the buffet breakfast. We would drive out of our way to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the airport. May be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear jbrantmeier,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport South

Address: 6551 Parmount Park Dr., Louisville, KY 40213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Okolona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcome A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that create an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Louisville s Newest Holiday Inn located at the airport (SDF). Located off of I-65 at Fern Valley Rd., exit 128. Stay with us; park & fly with us to Louisville International Airport in our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Louisville Airport. Close to where you need to be Minutes away from; Louisville International Airport (SDF), UPS World Hub, FedEx, Ford, GE & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Louisville; Fair & Expo Center, Six Flags, University of Louisville, & of course, home of the fastest two-minutes in sports; Churchill Downs Kentucky Derby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Airport South Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.